We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could Do Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
burlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Could Do Better”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Breakfast was not normal Hampton. The oatmeal was terrible, very thick. Most motels now has the oatmeal packets where you make it like you want. Oranges should be replaced with bananas for breakfast. Eggs were contaminated with cheese and green peppers, best to have that on the side if you want to add it in. One afternoon after cleaning I enter the room and some one had gone into my luggage and put one each of my shirts on each bed, however found nothing missing. Over all still better than most just needs some more thought into what is best for the public.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    182
    49
    20
    20
See reviews for
155
235
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived 9/18 @ noon. Room was not ready, no big deal. Kinda slow check in but ok it's noon.

Received my room and OMG what a joke. The attached pictures should tell the story. Bed was clean and comfortable, but that was about it. Carpet dirty under the desk, bathroom floor dirty, shower head broken,and toilet not only running, but water dripping from the supply line.

Tell me housekeeping saw none of this - it's true. Couple this with an HVAC system that was lounder than a power fan next to the bed.

Did I tell mgmnt - I did not. Why you ask? I was there for just a couple nights and I wanted to see if anyone noticed any of this. Come one....takes 10 seconds to see this. After three nights - all they did was sweep the bathroom floor. Everything else - no change. The hotel was completely sold out, so had I complained and made a big deal - not sure wehre they were going to put me.

Breakfast was good, but wifi speed was awful - 9600 baud modem I think would have been faster. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.

I have tens of thousands of points with Hilton and this clearly not up to ANY Hilton standards. I was asked to complete a survey - I bet I hear nothing, nor will I hear anything from this review.

Bottom line - I don't recommend this place. They need a complete mgmnt shake-up to get things back on track.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLMS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksons Gap, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn is centrally located in a very nice small town in Alabama. Food and entertainment is within easy walking distance. They provide a real breakfast, not just the toast and coffee version from the competition. I attended an event at the Civic Center, an easy 1.5 block walk. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raplee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the past 4 years. Both times have been pleasurable. Being relatively new the property is nice and fits in with the beautiful downtown area. The location is what makes this hotel special being in the downtown area. Parking is on the street (preferable) or in a free public garage next to the hotel. No need to drive for shopping or eating as you are already there. If you are going into Mobile it will take you at least 30 minutes. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Finally the rates I have received were very reasonable and less than most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWNAN, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great downtown location walk to shop and dine. Enjoyed first Friday art walk charming shops and found a great bistro for quite dinner. Lively downtown sidewalks fun crowd of families young and old. Nice mixture of shops and galleriew. Go down to the pier to catch the sunset you can see the beautiful colors of the evening sky. Great breakfast. Enclosed secure overnight parking. Drive the side streets and bay side boulevard for senic views. Take time to see the beautiful Greek Orthodox Church in the small town of Malbis near I-10 open to the public 9-4.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just a nice hotel with great staff.It is close to all amenities and close to the beach. The breakfast was great from 6.00 a.m till 10.00 am. The room was clean. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fairhope is a lovely town and this hotel is directly in the heart of downtown. You can walk (steps not blocks) to wonderful restaurants and bars. I highly recommend Fairhope fitness to get in a great workout while away from home. You can walk, run or stroll down to the pier (a 5 minute walk) and enjoy your coffee and bagel over looking the bay. This is a great hotel in a fabulous town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lnewfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing