We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived in Fairhope with no reservations and got the last room at the hotel- a balcony view king room. The reviews I had read said they had a lot of road noise and the air conditioner didn't work well enough.I found neither to be true.the room was cool, dark and quiet, plus the bed was VERY comfy! Will certainly stay there next time, but WITH reservations. Another plus was next door was one of the best sushi restaurants I've eaten at!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fairhope
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 635 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

The downtown location makes a visit to Fairhope a very pleasant experience. One-of-kind shops and boutiques, a good selection of interesting restaurants, the bay area, Eastern Shores Art Center - all are within walking distance of the hotel. Fairhope is a lovely, small, charming town oozing Southern hospitality. Parking is free; rooms at the back are quiet; breakfasts quite adequate by serving the standard Hampton menu. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel more quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDCCexhibitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff friendly. Good location easy access to downtown. Room not cleaned one day of stay. A/C not able to keep up with humidity. Traffic noise. Great breakfast. Free city parking deck behind hotel. King Suite was rather small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a great location for business and vacation. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and I recommend this hotel. It was great to be able to walk around the city in the afternoon/evening and was only a short walk to the bay area. Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was great and the location is unbeatable. I have stayed three weeks now in this hotel and it is a safe nice hotel. Workout room is very good and the pool area is nice. Overall the rooms need some upkeep minor isses with the shower doors and front door sticking, overall good but not great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel fit right in with the beauty of Fairhope. All staff and accomodations were excellent. WiFi was a big plus for my needs. The cost of the stay was my reason for staying so far from the Gulf Shores area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was great, they staff where very helpful. We stay in room 135 very quiet nice view outside of the windows. The breakfast was excellent, easy parking, The town of Fair Hope is a great place to shop and just relax. We will return

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
241 reviews
19.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range: $116 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing