We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury price in average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Luxury price in average hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Shower door needed service, no light in stall area so couldn't read. Inconsistent room temperature, froze then sweated, lumpy comforter. Overpriced, overpriced, overpriced, overpriced, overpriced ,overpriced, overpriced,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    189
    51
    22
    20
See reviews for
170
244
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful location. Everything we encountered at the hotle was excellent. It was very nice to have coveraed parking behind the hotel. We had a relaxed evening in town enjoying the local nightlife. In the morning we were able to walk to the wonderful shops and restaurants in Fairhope. We look forward to returning for a an even longer visit later this Summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wyatt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harahan, LA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always have a very quiet, comfortable and convenient stay at the Hampton Inn in Fairhope, Alabama. It is a little on the expensive side but well worth the money. We do not usually use the complimentary breakfast because we often or almost always eat breakfast at Julwin's which is right around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LARealtorDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just Amazing, The hotel itself is remarkable. I will definitely recommend this hotel, it's our first time in Alabama and I'm glad that we stayed here!! I will come back soon and bring a couple of friends with me. Rooms were nice and clean! Breakfast was awesome and delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIETTA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is right on the main street in Fairhope which made it a very easy base of operations. We were able to walk to lunch and dinner. We also enjoyed checking out the many local shops also in easy walking distance. My husband enjoyed the little town museum. The room was nice. The staff was very helpful. When I pointed out that the newspaper was the previous days (a delivery error) they immediately collected the old ones and when the proper issue was delivered made a point of getting us a copy when they saw us in the lobby. Attention to the little details suggests attention to the big ones.

Room Tip: we used a coupon from a travel magazine we picked up at the welcome center and got a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This experience was an upgrade in every sense from the average Hampton. In fact I'm surprised Hilton has not branded this differently. Walk up location with free parking in the rear. It is in the middle of everything in this cool little burg filled with boutiques, cafe's and other fun storefronts.

We ended up here because of last minute planning but we will return. All the good thing previously mentioned are accurate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the moment we walked in until we left the next morning we were made to feel extremely welcome and cared for! The staff was so friendly and so eager to make our stay perfect. Our suite was absolutely spotless with everything we could have needed (except towel racks)! Quiet, clean, friendly and a delicious breakfast buffet served in a lovely setting! Even the pool area was spotless and comfortable!

Room Tip: For just a few extra dollars we got a very nice suite with a small kitchen area as well as a sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliaharris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
231 reviews
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing