We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than my prior stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fairhope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Even better than my prior stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Staff were even friendlier and more helpful.
Workout room is excellent for this type of hotel.
Breakfast is quite good and the lady in charge is "on top" of everything, keeping the items well stocked and fresh. The eating area is large and pleasant.
Take the opportunity to walk around Fairhope. Peaceful and picturesque.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the third floor. The hotel looks out over local buildings, so the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colovoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    175
    46
    19
    20
See reviews for
145
226
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kind, articulate and intelligent staff welcomed us on arrival and set the tone for an excellent experience. Smack downtown within walking distance to so many quaint shops and unique restaurants. Clean, updated, free parking, free cookies, breakfast included that was fresh and warm, large bathroom, fabulous beds and a live oak right outside my window! We Williston certainly return. Great job Hampton!

Room Tip: 331 quiet, never heard a sound from anyone, away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

As I opened this to write my review, I caught a glimpse of someone else's review that said this was the nicest Hampton Inn in existence. I agree.
Super helpful and friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Everything I expect from this grade of hote. A very clean nice town that I wish I had more time to explore. There was a hoping little restaurant\bar next door I would have loved to check out. Lots of businesses in waking distance as this is downtown. The Hampton has their own parking garage as well.
Well done Hilton! Well done!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plinker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

with the best staff (especially for groups). The hotel is in the heart of downtown Fairhope and looks like a boutique hotel. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean. The coffee was warm. We will stay here every time we visit our daughter in town. All restaurants and shops were within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would stay at this Hampton again in a heartbeat! It's within walking distance of many shops and restaurants, the parking is convenient, the staff is very accommodating, and the hotel itself is attractive and comfortable.

Room Tip: I changed from a second floor room that faced out the back of the hotel to a studio on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisianna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great hotel has everything you could want. It is a little different that most Hamptons I have seem. It blends in with the neighborhood and is very inconspicuous. It appears to have been designed in a manner to save a huge Oak tree. Very nice.. Old fair hope has the appearace of many small
European towns in that there are flowers on every corner, many small shops and restaurants.
and it is all neat and clean . If you plan to stay near Mobile it is only a very short drive to Fairhope.
I suggest you check this place out.

My compliments to Hampton Inn and Fairhope , Well Done.

Room Tip: There is a large very nice Hampton right on the inter state, Fairhope is few miles south. Be sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiquapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my first time in Fairhope, AL. The entire town is so pretty with flowers everywhere and their trees at night have lights in them giving it a very romantic feeling! There are so many stores to shop in and lots of great restaurants that are all within walking distance from the hotel. I didn't have enough time to try them all, can't wait to go back! It's cold and wintery where I live, this was the best medicine for my winter blues!

Room Tip: I went for the Mardi Gras parade. I had a balcony room, so it was perfrect to watch the parade go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepanthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 North Section Street, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing