We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wedding Weekend in Fairhope”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My son and his fiance' selected this NEW Hampton Inn in the center of Fairhope as the location for their guests to stay during their wedding weekend. It is in a perfect location to be able to enjoy this quaint little Alabama town. It is walking distance to everywhere in downtown or the bay front and the pier. The Grand Hotel and it's beach, golf course, and tennis courts are only a few miles away and it's about a 40 minute drive to downtown Mobile or the white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. It was very clean, the staff were very hospitable and helpful even with the wedding parties of THREE weddings in the hotel at once, and very comfortable. Even the parking was convenient and easy to access your vehicle.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 659 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

In had a very pleasant one night stay for a last minute weekend getaway with my spouse. I give checkin, staff, room all highest marks. But, besides all that, you are in the middle of all beautiful Fairhope has to offer. There are great eateries, pubs and shopping all within a few blocks. Even the Municipal Pier is just an easy 10 minute stroll.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedfishDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My sister and I took our mom for her 82nd birthday , along with her best friend, to Fairhope, AL and stayed at the Hampton Inn. the staff was wonderful and the rooms very nice. Located in the heart of Fairhope, we could walk to all the many wonderful shops. The hotel was the perfect location to enjoy this quaint coastal town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bghb514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed only one night but the property was a nice, clean and comfortable property with a great free breakfast with plenty of items including omelets and make your own waffles. The pool was small but clean and a good temperature.
The most outstanding thing was the staff. Very nice and helpful. They offered to go get us a take out because we were tired and they did so and were very appreciative of the tip as if they were not expecting one which was very unusual and very nice for this day and age.
This is an excellant property in a very trendy upscale villiage with gourmet restaurants and art galleries on the same street as the hotel. Stay here for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MING-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is comfortable, clean, and so convenient! A stroll through this town with so many flowers is as though you are in a botanical garden.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My family of 5 stayed here recently. It was gorgeous and EVERYONE was so helpful. Plan to return again. Breakfast in the morning was great too. Had a waffle bar also. Blueberry, pecan, caramel, chocolate, etc. Wonderful.

Our balcony overlooked the main street in downtown Fairhope. My 3boys loved it.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abchurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This hotel provides a great location for shopping the downtown area as well as being close to other area activities. The hotel was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and modern.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank caper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
14.3 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range: $105 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing