We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Delightful Place”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our children gifted us with a stay at Bay Breeze for our 50th anniversary--it was a perfect choice for us. So enjoyed the beautiful garden settings, the comforts of our cottage, the neat outdoor sitting areas. And of course,the company of the dogs and outdoor kitties. So relaxing to sit and watch the Bay while the fish jump and the Herons dive for dinner. Becky is a wonderful hostess and a great source of info on the town. Choices of ice cream for snacking in the evenng were "frosting on the cake." Did I mention the wonderful restaurant right across the street? We talking about a return trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njw190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
92
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Silver, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were visiting Lower Alabama for the first time and stumbled across the Bay Breeze. Becky was very helpful on the phone and we immediately booked a cottage. It was absolutely perfect and Becky and Bill have created a wonderful place for people not only to stay but be a part of a group. Lots of meeting others and then everyone off their separate ways. Bill was very patient giving us directions to go the places we wanted to see. We really appreciated all the details. There were three of us in our cottage and the pullout sofa was the absolutely most comfortable pullout I have ever slept on!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

One of the most delightful "stays" we've ever had. Marvelous accommodations, beautiful scenery on Mobile Bay, wonderful gourmet breakfasts, good information about the delightful area and Becky and Bill jones (the owners) were perfectly grand. Aside from the excellence of the accommodations, they gave us information galore of the many interesting things to see in this historic town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A most amazing setting on Mobile Bay. Beautiful home and accommodations, delicious breakfasts, 3 acres of gardens with beautiful patios/decks, and a wonderful long pier with covered areas - where it is lovely to sit even if it rains. Becky and Bill are the heart of this B&B and they made our visit genuinely special - along with the friendly cats that have adopted them. My husband and I will visit often.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReadyinFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

When we arrived at Bay Breeze we were greeted by Becky and shown around the grounds. There were plenty of places to sit and relax, but the bugs will eat you alive. There are plenty of bottles of bug spray around so that comes in handy. The food was great and we walked away from each breakfast full and not wanting anything to eat until dinner. We enjoyed the privacy of our room and that you were free to roam the grounds. I would recommend Bay Breeze for any couple looking for a little piece of home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiefee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I are in our 30's and stayed for 2 nights. We usually stay at the Grand in Point Clear but needed a quiet getaway before welcoming out 1st baby into the world, as well as a break on the high seasonal prices at the Grand. I didn't realize until we left that I was more relaxed on our stay here at Bay Breeze than in past visits to Fairhope. The feel of home made us feel free to sleep in and go to bed early or late without room service knocking or phones ringing... You had everything you needed, the quiet of a home, the amenities of a hotel but without the hustle and bustle, eye-pleasing surroundings both inside and out, plus a full homemade spread for breakfast with the price of the room, not to mention free drinks, snacks and ice cream. The host and hostess Bill and Becky were as welcoming as my grandparents but there was no pressure to visit with other guest if you wanted to be alone, although everyone we mingled with were very pleasant. My husband and I rather enjoyed the antiques and history of the home and its inhabitants. Felt like a trip to a museum... you can get flavorless modern decor anywhere. My only complaint is that we wish we could have stayed longer! We will definately be back and recommend to others!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the stocked kitchen and common sitting areas choose the room in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckySueMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What a wonderful surprise! Took a chance on a new place and we were very happy. The hostess Becky is a gracious southern Lady who made us feel right at home. Better than home - she leaves soft drinks, ice cream and snack available - my Mom wouldn't have! Beautiful shady lot with an explosion of colorful flowers and greenery.
The finale - breakfast on the pier before we left this morning.
Wonderful - peaceful, and close to lots of other wonderful things to do and see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clsphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
14.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 742 S Mobile St, Fairhope, AL 36532-1115 (Formerly Church Street Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bay front stucco home was built in the early 1930's and has been lovingly restored, remodeled and enlarged through the years to hold family heirlooms and period antiques which date back five generations. Wicker, stained glass, hooked and oriental rugs abound in every room. Everything from a mantel to a sofa or silk tie quilt has a very special story. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Fairhope
Bay Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing