We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, relaxing, and well appointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, and well appointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

My grandparents have stayed here before, and invited my husband and I to join them for a weekend get-away. The grounds were extensive, creatively appointed, and beautifully maintained. The property was populated with charming cats, dogs, and even a pair of resident geese. The hosts generously keep the main house open and the kitchen stocked with a variety of ice creams ... perfect for a late night snack! The house and the cottages are filled with interesting antiques and local photos. Breakfast was clearly home made and delicious. The view from their extensive pier is amazing. The hosts were really the best part, though. They were kind, accomodated special requests with grace, had wonderful stories, and went out of their way to be sure we all had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieMarieRiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    7
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
83
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at both Bay Breeze and Church street Inn. Both are wonderful and as my wife says "very charming". The rooms are well appointed and sure to impress any antique fanatic. Becky and Bill are wonderful hosts and if you dont know what to do in town they can certainly guide you. Now the bad part. The last time we visited the owners were away and the housekeeper was taking care of things. My wife and I had met her before and were disappointed by her rude manner. On our last visit we were very shocked that she and her husband locked the main house. We were also turned away at the pier because they were entertaining. Breakfast started ok, but ended with what my wife and I both agreed looked like something from mcdonalds. During our previous stays our rooms were always visited and tidied up linens replaced ect. This last trip however brought nothing of the sort. I will always recommend Bay Breeze it is lovely I will however say that it is best to stay when Bill & Becky are in town they are the true charm after all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This was our second visit to the exceptional Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast in Fairhope. Bill and Becky provided a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere, with savory breakfasts, fresh local strawberries, and pleasant conversation. The beautifully landscaped grounds were beginning the spring bloom and our hosts were planting even more flowers.

We loved that you can walk from the bay house to several parks and restaurants. The view from the antiques-filled porch of the main house is lovely, and from the pier even more so. Our private cottage was well appointed and by Sunday we felt so very rested.

Thanks you Bill and Becky! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This delightful Bed and Breakfast is lovingly attended by Becky and Bill. Becky's breakfast table is not only a feast for the stomach, but also for the eye. Her lovely antiques and glassware are freely used for meal time fare. The grounds are well tended, beautiful, and restful. Each little cottage comes with a sitting room, refrigerator, and all the comforts of home. Excellent choice for your weekend getaway!

Room Tip: The individual cottages are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Bay Breeze offered me the perfect opportunity to relax, unwind, read, plus enjoy the history and unique culture of Fairhope. From the moment I entered the front door I felt at home. The vintage wicker furniture in the sun room, the family heirlooms and antiques, the gentle instrumental background music, the friendly pets (I am a cat and dog lover!), the lush greenery of the gardens, the beautiful view of the bay (you are right on the water!) - these coupled with the best community ambassador Fairhope has to offer made for my ideal getaway. I stayed in the Azalea Room, right off the sunroom. It had a queen bed, full bath, and a sitting room. i slept like a baby from the first night. The private and public areas at Bay Breeze are immaculately maintained. Becky (owner/ hostess) grew up in Fairhope, knows the "true" history and the citizens that lived it. She not only prepared a fantastic breakfast each morning, she also shared interesting insights about the community and helped me plan fun adventures around the area. I will definitely be coming back in 2013.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

long time visitor to the area but first time with becky/bill
gorgeous grounds and home
plenty toys and distractions if you choose
scrumptous breakfast
precious hosts
don't miss this place

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Bill and Becky where the highlight of our visit to Fairhope. As a bed and breakfast the accommodations were much more than we could experienced.
The breakfast that Becky prepared was the best. But the best part was sitting around the kitchen table and having memorize us with the history lesson of Fair Hope and Henry Stuart " the poet of Tolstoy park".
What a delight.

Tom McGinn
National Geographic Society

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
14.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#9 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 742 S Mobile St, Fairhope, AL 36532-1115 (Formerly Church Street Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bay front stucco home was built in the early 1930's and has been lovingly restored, remodeled and enlarged through the years to hold family heirlooms and period antiques which date back five generations. Wicker, stained glass, hooked and oriental rugs abound in every room. Everything from a mantel to a sofa or silk tie quilt has a very special story. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Fairhope
Bay Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing