We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite B&B in Fairhope!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite B&B in Fairhope!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This was our second visit to the exceptional Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast in Fairhope. Bill and Becky provided a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere, with savory breakfasts, fresh local strawberries, and pleasant conversation. The beautifully landscaped grounds were beginning the spring bloom and our hosts were planting even more flowers.

We loved that you can walk from the bay house to several parks and restaurants. The view from the antiques-filled porch of the main house is lovely, and from the pier even more so. Our private cottage was well appointed and by Sunday we felt so very rested.

Thanks you Bill and Becky! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
92
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This delightful Bed and Breakfast is lovingly attended by Becky and Bill. Becky's breakfast table is not only a feast for the stomach, but also for the eye. Her lovely antiques and glassware are freely used for meal time fare. The grounds are well tended, beautiful, and restful. Each little cottage comes with a sitting room, refrigerator, and all the comforts of home. Excellent choice for your weekend getaway!

Room Tip: The individual cottages are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Bay Breeze offered me the perfect opportunity to relax, unwind, read, plus enjoy the history and unique culture of Fairhope. From the moment I entered the front door I felt at home. The vintage wicker furniture in the sun room, the family heirlooms and antiques, the gentle instrumental background music, the friendly pets (I am a cat and dog lover!), the lush greenery of the gardens, the beautiful view of the bay (you are right on the water!) - these coupled with the best community ambassador Fairhope has to offer made for my ideal getaway. I stayed in the Azalea Room, right off the sunroom. It had a queen bed, full bath, and a sitting room. i slept like a baby from the first night. The private and public areas at Bay Breeze are immaculately maintained. Becky (owner/ hostess) grew up in Fairhope, knows the "true" history and the citizens that lived it. She not only prepared a fantastic breakfast each morning, she also shared interesting insights about the community and helped me plan fun adventures around the area. I will definitely be coming back in 2013.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2012

long time visitor to the area but first time with becky/bill
gorgeous grounds and home
plenty toys and distractions if you choose
scrumptous breakfast
precious hosts
don't miss this place

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Bill and Becky where the highlight of our visit to Fairhope. As a bed and breakfast the accommodations were much more than we could experienced.
The breakfast that Becky prepared was the best. But the best part was sitting around the kitchen table and having memorize us with the history lesson of Fair Hope and Henry Stuart " the poet of Tolstoy park".
What a delight.

Tom McGinn
National Geographic Society

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I love Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast. It our favorite couple of days "getway" place. It is located right on Mobile Bay and has a great pier. My wife and I are both "Fisher Persons" and we always catch a lot of fish off the end of the pier. My wife caught a 24 pound Red Fish off the pier! All the nice cream you can eat in the fridge, just help yourself. Great breakfast in the morning. Great long walking track along the Bay at the end of the drive. Close to everything. Becky and Bill are wonderful host.Very laid back and relaxing atmosphere. Hope to return many more times.

Room Tip: If you like to soak in a nice hot bath after an long day of activities get the cottage with the tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I rang in 2012 as guests at the Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast on lovely Mobile Bay. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the setting nestled on the shores of Mobile Bay. The gardens are beautiful and the camellias were stunning. Our hosts, Becky and Bill, were most gracious and accommodating. We enjoyed getting to know them and hearing their "story". Part of the appeal of staying in B&B"s for us, is getting to know the hosts. We have met so many interesting people that way, not the least of which are the Jones. We stayed in the spacious Camellia Room with its large bathroom plus a half bath. Our breakfasts both mornings were simply scrumptious. Becky has a gift for setting a lovely table enhanced with beautiful place settings and centerpieces. The real highlight was the tasty dishes we enjoyed. From the first course of fruit to the main course, our palates were treated to wonderful flavors and combinations. From Eggs Benedict to Miss Becky's Breakfast Eggs with buttered biscuit bottoms, we could not have been more satisfied. Even went home with a complimentary copy of Bay Breeze Breakfast recipes. We look forward to visiting the Eastern Shore again and staying at the lovely Bay Breeze B&B. Thanks, Becky and Bill. P.S. During our stay we met several couples who were guests and feel so fortunate to have made their acquaintance.

Room Tip: Camellia Room has an outside private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wr630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
624 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 742 S Mobile St, Fairhope, AL 36532-1115 (Formerly Church Street Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bay front stucco home was built in the early 1930's and has been lovingly restored, remodeled and enlarged through the years to hold family heirlooms and period antiques which date back five generations. Wicker, stained glass, hooked and oriental rugs abound in every room. Everything from a mantel to a sofa or silk tie quilt has a very special story. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Fairhope
Bay Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing