We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just spent 2 nights at Bay Breeze and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The Camilla Room was immaculate and cozy, the breakfasts were a delicious treat and Bob and Becky could not have been nicer hosts. They make everyone feel welcome and really go out of their way to make sure everything at this Inn is just right. I will definitely be back. These are innkeepers who really take pride in what they do.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at Bay Breeze and loved the comfort of Becky and Bill's home. Becky goes out of her way for her guests: she sets a beautiful table, has ice cream on hand at all times, makes reservations at local restaurants and attractions, and hands out her favorite breakfast recipes. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the food delicious. Bay Breeze is Becky's childhood home, and she sweetly welcomes guests into her home as new family. The location is fantastic (Bay Breeze is on Mobile Bay and a 20 minute walk to downtown Fairhope). I would recommend Bay Breeze to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, and relaxing stay in Fairhope.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Beautiful house and Landscape, and wonderful group of people that make you feel like "family" as soon as you enter the driveway. We had a great time enjoying the scenery and relaxation of the weekend. If you are looking for a quaint area to relax, and do as you please, this is definitely a great place to stay. Thanks again to Becky and Bill for a wonderful weekend away from the hustle of life.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The minute I leave my house in Florida, the relaxation sets in. I know I am headed to Bill & Becky Jones' "Bay Breeze Delight," and begin enjoying it even before I arrive. My husband and I stayed in November 2011; our 13th consecutive year, and we hope to continue for years to come. We meet with a group of friends who also stay at Bay Breeze, and Bill and Becky welcome us every year as if we are family. Each room or cottage is more than accommodating; as well as clean and comfortable. Especially in the common area and attaching rooms, you are surrounded by family heirlooms, whether it be a family portrait of generations past, or an antique needlepoint picture, hand-hooked by Becky's grandmother.

The landscaping is breathtaking, with camellia bushes in every color; lemon, tangerine and kumquat trees, tropical plants, herb gardens and beautiful yard ornaments, including a pond and fountain. If the weather allows, breakfast on the dock or a late afternoon cookout on the bay watching the sunset, is an added treat ~ not to mention the delicious and often gourmet meals that Bill and Becky prepare themselves and serve to us. For breakfast, you might be served warm grapefruit halves, topped with a sugary coating and a cherry, homemade pomegranate and berry breads, poached or scrambled eggs with freshly ground pepper (not mold - as one review stated), Eggs Benedict, freshly cut mango, and a wonderful smoked sausage.............the list could go on.

As a former school teacher, Becky has worked hard over the years to provide guests with written instructions for parking and breakfast times, etc., and information about the history of the bed and breakfast. These little booklets are left in each of the rooms and cottages for the guests' convenience. She is also thoughtful enough to place little signs (or notices) in specific areas of the rooms, to be sure you know where to turn a light on or where extra towels or blankets can be found. She and Bill want to ensure their visitors have everything at their fingertips, in case they happen to be down on the dock or upstairs in their living quarters when people arrive.

For animal lovers, the Jones' have two adorable Shih Tzus, Buddy and Moses. The have a few geese down by the dock (which you can feed if you like) and you may even see a cat or two!! However, if you're not an animal lover, don't worry. They only have one inside cat that never leaves the business office, and none of the animals have access to the guestrooms or cottages.

If you're looking for fancy, modern, state-of-the-art accommodations, where every piece of furniture is upholstered to perfection, and every bathroom is brand new or has been remodeled, this is not your place! However, if you want to stay somewhere peaceful, comfortable, clean, warm, cozy and timeless, the Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast is the epitome of true southern hospitality and comfort!

We love you Beck and Bill and Happy Holidays!!
Faye and John Klumpp, Florida

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

As five year veteran visitors to the Bay Breeze, our stresses are forgotten the moment we turn our car onto the camellia-lined driveway because we know, and dearly appreciate, the gracious hospitality Becky and Bill are waiting to offer. Stepping into the antique-filled main house is truly like taking a step back in time. Our hosts have so many of their family treasures on display you quickly come to understand they have opened far more than just their home to you.

After a day of shopping in downtown Fairhope, which is an easy five minute drive from the Bay Breeze, our group returns to the Bay Breeze to gather at the end of the dock to watch the sunset, a treasured event for me; the view overlooking Mobile Bay is phenomenal. And the food! Each and every year Becky and Bill manage to astound and impress us with some of the finest southern dishes we have ever tasted. They even go so far as to stock-pile their freezer with an assortment of ice-creams to appease those midnight cravings.

This year we stayed in the largest of the exterior cottages, complete with bedroom, bath, living and dining area, and kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. I especially liked drifting off to sleep while gazing up and out at the stars through the skylight over the bed.

Over the years it has become crystal clear to us that Becky and Bill have truly mastered the art of what can only be termed, Southern Perfection, and we thank you!

Room Tip: If you are in the habit of falling asleep while watching television you should request a cottage wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed Monday thru Friday and it was an awesome 4 days and Becky was the greatest host anyone could ask for, great scenery from the dock ,We did not ever feel as an intruder and morning conversations with Bill and Becky was soothing for the soul . If you are looking for great southern hospitality and a beautiful and clean place to go and beautiful sunsets Bay Breeze is the place to be

Room Tip: food was great and my wife enjoyed stay so much she is already planning next trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Paradise! The grounds were beautiful and the sunset heavenly on the pier. Mrs. Becky, the owner made us feel welcome as soon as we drove up on the property. Our cottage was beautiful with a kitchen, sitting area furnished with antiques, a comfortable bed and a very clean bathroom. We watched the sunset on the pier and at dark enjoyed the deck in the back yard. The breakfast table was beautifully set to reflect the season and the food was very good. Highly recommend to those who want some quite time away from the rat race of life.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
14.2 mi away
Fort Conde Inn
Fort Conde Inn
#1 of 5 in Mobile
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 742 S Mobile St, Fairhope, AL 36532-1115 (Formerly Church Street Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range: $155 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bay front stucco home was built in the early 1930's and has been lovingly restored, remodeled and enlarged through the years to hold family heirlooms and period antiques which date back five generations. Wicker, stained glass, hooked and oriental rugs abound in every room. Everything from a mantel to a sofa or silk tie quilt has a very special story. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Fairhope
Bay Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing