We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
villa rica ga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed Monday thru Friday and it was an awesome 4 days and Becky was the greatest host anyone could ask for, great scenery from the dock ,We did not ever feel as an intruder and morning conversations with Bill and Becky was soothing for the soul . If you are looking for great southern hospitality and a beautiful and clean place to go and beautiful sunsets Bay Breeze is the place to be

Room Tip: food was great and my wife enjoyed stay so much she is already planning next trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
92
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Paradise! The grounds were beautiful and the sunset heavenly on the pier. Mrs. Becky, the owner made us feel welcome as soon as we drove up on the property. Our cottage was beautiful with a kitchen, sitting area furnished with antiques, a comfortable bed and a very clean bathroom. We watched the sunset on the pier and at dark enjoyed the deck in the back yard. The breakfast table was beautifully set to reflect the season and the food was very good. Highly recommend to those who want some quite time away from the rat race of life.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deridder
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

the food was grand, the setting picturesque and the hostess was the sweetest 'southern belle' we've met!

Room Tip: the camellia room was very cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totalbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2011

For those of us who grew up in the south, the Gulf Coast conjures up so many lovely images - and the Bay Breeze Bed and Breakfast gave us every one of them, and more. My sister and I were delighted from the moment we caught our first glimpse of the spreading green lawns in front of the inn, and the sparkling bay through the giant pines and the oaks. We were given a lovely, rustic cottage - the kind I think most of us dream about - and found it to be clean and well-equipped. There were beautiful walks close by, and a private pier for viewing the most incredible sunsets. Yet perhaps the nicest thing of all was the hospitality of our hosts, who could not have been more welcoming or kind. Breakfast on the pier, with the chance to meet our fellow guests and to hear our hosts' wonderful stories of life on the Bay, is something I will always remember and feel privileged to have experienced. Warmest thanks to our hosts for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, AL. 36784,
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I recommend staying at Bay Breeze B&B. Bill and Becky make you feel right at home.
The decor was beautiful throughout the house and our room. We stayed in the Camilia room.
The food is delightfully delicious! Becky has the table decorated beautiful each morning with a different set of china each day. It was a cozy get away. A place that is truly relaxing and we felt like family. We were so surprised! A couple that we knew from our area was there for the weekend and we enjoyed visiting with them each morning at breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I booked this on short notice as a getaway from busy Gulfport, MS. Becky was sweet and accommodating on the phone as she and Bill were in person. They seem very concerned that you are enjoying your time with them. Rooms are comfortable but not fancy, as is the entire property. There are many places to read a good book or share a glass of wine. Breakfast is family style, so if you are not prepared to know your neighbor, a more formal B&B is for you -since that wouldn't be the southern hospitality that Bill and Becky want you to experience. Highly recommended if you like sunsets, cats, dogs, geese, and peaceful conversation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millpondcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Bay Breeze is a little gem right on Mobile Bay. The grounds and hospitality are wonderful. Becky and Bill do make you feel welcome, and part of the family, as do their furry friends (cats and dogs). Breakfast on the pier was really special and we are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calliwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
627 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
2.2 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 742 S Mobile St, Fairhope, AL 36532-1115 (Formerly Church Street Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique bay front stucco home was built in the early 1930's and has been lovingly restored, remodeled and enlarged through the years to hold family heirlooms and period antiques which date back five generations. Wicker, stained glass, hooked and oriental rugs abound in every room. Everything from a mantel to a sofa or silk tie quilt has a very special story. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Fairhope
Bay Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing