We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Arcadia, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Looks like a new property. There were two young people at the desk that were working on the computer. Neither acknowledged my existence for 3 - 4 minutes. Also, the hardware in the bathroom was poorly installed. When I rolled off some TP the whole unit. Feel off the wall and bounced loudly across the bathroom.
However, the room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The tv was good and the room had a microwave & fridge.
May stay here again by wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
24
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FAYETTE, ALABAMA
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I spent 3 months working in Evergreen and staying at the Sleep Inn during the week. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and almost soundproof. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If I have to work or pass through Evergreen again I would stay there.
Barbara S.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARABAR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and I were heading to Pensacola Beach from Atlanta. We found this hotel from the highway; it was not listed on hotels.com, but the service was excellent and we were welcomed with nice clean rooms.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jjrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband I's RV broke and we had to stay nearly a month in a hotel, the staff at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Evergreen,Al made our stay feel as though we were at home. Clean rooms, as well as friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had a wonderful experience with Sleep Inn & Suites in Evergreen, Al. The manager, Steven Hale, along with staff members Melanie and Eula were just like an extended family to me. I was going through a rough time in my life and they made life bearable during this time for me. They were professional, yet handled themselves in a way that I knew that I could talk to them if needed. It was if they had been placed in my life for a special reason. The hotel was clean and very up-to-date with all of the latest technology. It truly was a home away from home. The room was very nice; however, the staff is what made the visit what it was for me because they were so courteous and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gheta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed at Sleep Inn twice visiting relatives. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and well decorated. Surprisingly pleasant for small town chain hotel. Newest hotel in area. Comfortable beds, free wifi..... Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenameTallahassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice safe secluded area. Clean little fitness center and pool. Friendly Staff. Rooms have a contemporary vibe. Tv was a nice flat screen but only a select few channels.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Evergreen
32 reviews
22.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Monroeville
104 reviews
22.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Evergreen
18 reviews
22.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Monroeville
12 reviews
22.5 mi away
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Monroeville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
Address: 78 Liberty Hill Pl, I-65 & State Rd 83, Exit 96 SE, Evergreen, AL 36401-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2010, we have 56 spacious and clean rooms. Most restaurants are within walking distance. We have a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center that is operational from 6 A.M.- 10 P.M. We have a nice HOT breakfast with a large selection to choose from. We recently received a Gold Award through Choice. The rooms have a 32" flat screen TV and free high speed internet. We also have a Business Center free to all guests. There is also an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. We are Pet friendly. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing