We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eufaula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakepoint State Park Resort Lodge and Convention Center
Reviewed March 13, 2013

While visiting south GA, hiking Providence Canyon, I ran across Eufala, AL and saw a sign for this property. When we decided to spend the night, we considered staying locally at Florence Marina, but decided to check out the resort as an alternative place to stay. The town, itself, was rather surpising, it had historical homes, well maintained and a joy to look at. Finding the resort was not difficult, the signs were adequate. When you pull in, you pass cabins on the left, then you approach the marina. There is a road that goes to the left which leads to the lodge (and corporate facility). Because I was there in its off season, the room which could have commanded over 100.00 based on the view of the lake, was only 61.00 (before taxes). It had two beds, a desk, refrigerator and a flat screen tv with a private patio to view the sunset. The restaurant that was on the property was having a special that night (Wednesday), two baked chicken dinners with drink, two vegetables and dessert for 10.00. What a bargin. My partner and myself sat at a window overlooking the lake, and watched the sun go down, while enjoying a delicious dinner. Alas, I had to leave early the next day, so I did not have a chance to explore the area more than that. Make sure you visit the paddle boat that is being reconditioned. I believe there is a swimming beach at the lake, but did not see it. Even during seasonal rates, it was still more than reasonable. I believe it is 81.00 but check with them to be sure.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Comfortable, clean and nicely decorated cottage on the lake. Called the office regarding two maintenance issues and they came immediatly and fixed the problems. Very nice staff. Kitchen not very well stocked and the wireless connection was very poor to none at our cottage.

Room Tip: Stayed in Cottage #27 and had a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sglraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a lakefront cottage for a weekend away. Cottage was adequate, nothing fancy. At ~$140 a night, I thought it was pretty overpriced for what you received (and I'm well aware $140/night isn't exactly a lot of money). The staff wasn't all that friendly. The lake itself is pretty, but there are much prettier to be found in the area. All in all, we tried something new (not our typical weekend away, to be sure), but won't be returning.

Room Tip: Get a group together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbruce08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the lodge and enjoyed a delicious lunch in the restaurant. The lodge has newly renovated rooms each with open balconies looking over the lake. We loved the very comfortable king bed and the oversized easy chair in the room. There is a fridge, small table and coffee pot. The room had a nice size TV. There is a marina on the property, campground with nature trails, a beach with sand for the warmer months. There are some adorable cottages which we would love to stay in the future.
A few files away there is a bird preserve which you can drive through. The only complaint was the balcony, outside walkways, and stairwells needed pressure cleaning. Overall excellent facility

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marinementors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to stay. Plenty to do that include: fishing, golf, swimming, trails, relaxing. On site resturant has the best tasting food. They have a seafood buffet on Friday night and breakfast buffet on Saturday and Sunday mornings. The staff is very friendly. Accomodations are extremely nice and clean. Hard to believe this is a state park. There is so much you can do here, you really don't need to leave the resort after you arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Spent 3 days and 2 nights here in April, 2012. Reportedly the property was renovated in 2009. Considering this is a State Park Lodge, the facilities were adequate. Room was large - two double beds, separate dressing area with sink, bathroom with tub/shower, patio with lake front view. Smoking allowed on patio. Room amenities were adequate and room was clean. Free wireless internet but, be warned, some cell customers had limited or no reception inside the buildings/rooms. On-site restaurant options were limited because Marina and the Bar & Grill were closed on Sunday and Monday and the Bar & Grill closed at 9 p.m. Staff were not overly friendly. No gift shop or store onsite to buy snacks or necessities.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a plus. Might want to consider 2nd floor as there are reports of alligators in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A very nice place to visit. There is so much to do, a nice mariner, hotel, beautiful cabins, pro shop and golf shop, welcome center, tennis courts and nice golf course. The Water's Edge Restaurant is very nice. Great atmosphere and the food is very delicious! I love the view of the lake while dining. It is awesome! Greta waitresses who are have the prettiest smiles and very efficient about their jobs. Great service! My favorite place to eat in Eufaula, Al. I will be eating there very often.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bouncy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eufaula
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Eufaula
Hampton Inn Eufaula
#1 of 8 in Eufaula
113 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Eufaula
22.4 mi away
George T. Bagby State Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eufaula
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Eufaula
17 reviews
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Eufaula AL
Days Inn Eufaula AL
#7 of 8 in Eufaula
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakepoint State Park Resort Lodge and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakepoint State Park Resort Lodge and Convention Center

Address: 104 Lakepoint Dr, Eufaula, AL 36027-4612
Location: United States > Alabama > Eufaula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Eufaula
Number of rooms: 101

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing