We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hummus and pita chips”

Mellow Mushroom Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Enterprise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers is a pizzeria providing stone baked pizza with spring water dough and fresh premium toppings. We offer a variety of menu items including hoagies, salads, appetizers, pretzels, calzones, vegan options, and gluten free dough. If you are looking for a cold beverage there is no need to look any further as we have 50+ craft beers on draft. We also offer a full bar with an impressive cocktail menu. Our restaurant is a laid back casual family friendly environment and has something for all ages.
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers is a pizzeria providing stone baked pizza with spring water dough and fresh premium toppings. We offer a variety of menu items including hoagies, salads, appetizers, pretzels, calzones, vegan options, and gluten free dough. If you are looking for a cold beverage there is no need to look any further as we have 50+ craft beers on draft. We also offer a full bar with an impressive cocktail menu. Our restaurant is a laid back casual family friendly environment and has something for all ages.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hummus and pita chips”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love the hummus........our other family members love the house pizza. The plain cheese pizza is even great........Friendly, fast service and entertainment all around! Grandchildren love it here (teens)...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    61
    19
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a great Mellow Mushroom location.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We are from Auburn so we know Melliw Mushroom is great pizza. This location has all the perks. We enjoyed our lunch. The Greek salad was excellent as we're the garlic pretzels. Pizza was awesome too. No disappointment! Try it if you have never had it. It's great! Nice wait staff too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Akaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mello Mushroom”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place for pizza, calzones, and other Italian foods. The service is friendly and fast and the prices are reasonable. This has become a favorite place of ours for a quick dinner before evening church services.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Poor seating choice - food was off”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had visited this restaurant about a month previous to this lunch where I took two senior ladies. I just adored their avocado hoagie on the first visit - it was perfect. However, during the visit in January, we were seated at a table right where all of the cool air blew in from the front door. Not at all where you would sit "little old ladies" :) We each ordered the avocado hoagie upon my recommendation. This time the avocado had a distinct lemon flavor after having been soaked or dipped in the lemon juice to keep it from turning dark. I was quite disappointed in the flavor on the second trip. Might be awhile before I try again and certainly won't take guests.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just So So”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

On a trip with my husband for a course at Ft Rucker, we decided to try this restaurant out. We were less than impressed. The service was ok, the food was nothing to rave about. We actually thought it was a little pricy for what we got. I would have a hard time recommending this place. There are so many other places you could try in this area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom Restaurant also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing