We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just So So”

Mellow Mushroom Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Enterprise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers is a pizzeria providing stone baked pizza with spring water dough and fresh premium toppings. We offer a variety of menu items including hoagies, salads, appetizers, pretzels, calzones, vegan options, and gluten free dough. If you are looking for a cold beverage there is no need to look any further as we have 50+ craft beers on draft. We also offer a full bar with an impressive cocktail menu. Our restaurant is a laid back casual family friendly environment and has something for all ages.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just So So”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

On a trip with my husband for a course at Ft Rucker, we decided to try this restaurant out. We were less than impressed. The service was ok, the food was nothing to rave about. We actually thought it was a little pricy for what we got. I would have a hard time recommending this place. There are so many other places you could try in this area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    58
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stumbled upon this place during a crisis laden trip in an RV after driving 50 miles to find a store open on Sunday that would have the repair supplies we would need. We had never heard of MM but were very pleased. The salads were excellent as was the mushroom pizza (it had a catchy name which escapes me now). Our server was super, attentive without being obnoxious. If we run across any more of these in our travels, we won't hesitate to stop again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza and Beer Selection”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I always enjoy eating at the Mushroom! Their pizzas are incredibly delicious and with the amount of variety, you will have a hard time trying to figure out which one to eat. Definitely a must go when in Enterprise, but be prepared for a wait on the weekends. Also, it is very loud inside when the restaurant is full.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I went in for dinner on a friday night. April provided excellent service, she greeted us right way, checked on us, thankfully not too much or little, and my our order was made perfectly. Its difficult to find a place in this area that will get the order correct the first time. The food was fantastic! They have so many topping choices for pizzas and they have calzones. Their cheesy bread pizza is delicious. We found out from another customer that they deliver and give military discount, as long as we have to ask for it. Couldn't ask for better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwife8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza in town”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Love their crust. So whether it's the pizza, calzones, or pretzels they are amazing. The bruschetta is wonderful as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank C0URTNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom Restaurant also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing