We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Santa Fe Cattle Company
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Enterprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.santafecattleco.com/locations.html (location M) 334-308-2004. Thanks!
NW Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here several times and its one of our favorites. The food is wonderful, and the service is always great. My husband loves their ribs, and also the catfish strips. My favorites are the Southwestern Tilapia and the Southwestern Cobb Salad, which is ultra fresh with a delicious corn and bean salsa. This is a popular place!

Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    28
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great Food and Great Service !!
Ate here several times while staying at the Candlewood Suites. The two should work together promoting each other, being they are on the outskirts of town (hidden gems ).
Food was always good, hot and fresh – deserts are awesome (raspberry cheesecake).
Drinks are awesome and not water down. Great atmosphere.

If I were to change anything – have the wait staff pay close attention to customers (tables) regarding serving time. Just saying – don’t serve an appetizer or soup/salad and two minutes later bring out the entrée. Too much food at once. Serve it in moderation, and ask the customer if they would prefer if you placed the entrée order when they have finished.

All and All, great place to unwind !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENTERPRISE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My family has visited Santa Fe often since they opened. We always enjoy our meal & have never been disappointed. Very popular place, so you may have to wait 20-30 minutes on the weekend, but it's well worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Go To Restaurant in Enterprise”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is one of the most popular restaurants in Enterprise for a reason. Good variety - chicken, fish, sandwiches, burgers, salads, etc. - and pretty good service. They have seating for big parties and small. The management is very good. We love Lynette. We probably eat here at least once a week and will continue to do so. Great place on the south side of the bypass.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GermFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tough”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We ate at this restaurant on a weekend during non-busy hours. The appetizer was fried onion and peppers. It was pretty good. The rolls and butter were also tasty. We both ordered chicken, and were highly disappointed in the texture and taste of the chicken. It was very tough and dried out. So far, we have not had good luck with the restaurants in Enterprise-they do not have access to good cuts of meat or they do not know how to cook it, and Santa Fe was no exception on this visit. The service was good and the server was attentive. The food, other that the rolls and appetizer was terrible. The french fry side was even bad. Not sure that we will ever return to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Cattle Company also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to Santa Fe Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing