We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is great”
Review of Old Mexico - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The food is great”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Food and service were both excellent, however variety and original dishes were lacking.

Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old Mexico is my favorite texmex --”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Good food, fun atmosphere. My favorite: fajita burrito! You won't be left hungry - their meals are not skimpy.

Helpful?
Thank rambec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the waiters fault.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were seated right away. I ordered, the food didnt take long to make. The service could have been better if management had more than one server on a Saturday night. The server did his best and he was not at fault at all. My bloody mary was great. The food sucked. Chips and salsa werent bad. I dont now why ppl think its fresh, they never are, and its not just this place. Will i return, most likely not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwife8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This restaurant was my husband and myselfs favorite restaurant for years. It pains me to say, the food quality has gone downhill. We have been several times to give it another chance, but it seems that they have skimped on the ingredients or something. The salsa is the best part of the meal. One of the waiters had the nerve to slip my daughter his phone number on a napkin !! Needless to say this upset my husband.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank amazedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Poor Health Scores”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The last three health scores have been 85, 80, 87. The food was always good to me but the fact that they have bad health scores and do not post accurate scores means I will not return. 1/27/11 Score: 88. http://foodscores.state.al.us/

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GermFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mexico also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing