We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the waiters fault.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Mexico - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Old Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the waiters fault.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were seated right away. I ordered, the food didnt take long to make. The service could have been better if management had more than one server on a Saturday night. The server did his best and he was not at fault at all. My bloody mary was great. The food sucked. Chips and salsa werent bad. I dont now why ppl think its fresh, they never are, and its not just this place. Will i return, most likely not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwife8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise
Level Contributor
208 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This restaurant was my husband and myselfs favorite restaurant for years. It pains me to say, the food quality has gone downhill. We have been several times to give it another chance, but it seems that they have skimped on the ingredients or something. The salsa is the best part of the meal. One of the waiters had the nerve to slip my daughter his phone number on a napkin !! Needless to say this upset my husband.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank amazedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Poor Health Scores”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The last three health scores have been 85, 80, 87. The food was always good to me but the fact that they have bad health scores and do not post accurate scores means I will not return. 1/27/11 Score: 88. http://foodscores.state.al.us/

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GermFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida PanHandle
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“consistan”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Old Mexico is consistantly good. Great Mexican food for Florida / Alabamas standards.
Similar to all the other old mexico's in their chain, you can count on them.

Helpful?
Thank Work&PlayTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very good chips and salas”
Reviewed January 8, 2010

our first day in Enterprise we went to Old Mexico, being from California we didn't know what to expect. the chips and salsa are unlimited and very good. the chips are crisp and fresh and the salsa has the prefect heat to it. we had the chicken fajitas, it is was too much for the 2 of us to finish. the margaritas on the rocks are pretty weak. we would go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mexico also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing