We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nice location, terrible breakfast”
Review of Courtyard Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dothan
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here a week, overall the place was decent but nothing special by any means. Room was a nice size, bed was confortable only in room complaint was the the TV was on Direct TV I think and many of the channels had terrible sound which made them unwatchable.
The breakfast they have is considered a "bistro". Not exactly the best choice for a group in the mornings. Unlike a buffet where you can serve yourself quickly at this place you had to place your order and wait for it to be brought out. If it was something that had to be prepared it took a while. The first mornig when our entire group showed up it took almost 30 minutes to place my order and then recieve my food.
Lots of eating options nearby. There was an Applebys across the parking lot along with a Taco Bell, Baskin Robbins, Burger King and a Mexican place all within easy walking distance. Although I do not recommend the mexican restaurant but that is another review

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedracer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Im starting to get really disturbed about the last several courtyards I have stayed. I am a Platinum Member and I get at the bottom treatment. The room had soiled carpet. The air condition had you feeling sticky when you woke up the next morning. I had a spider spend the night with me and some black thing with wings welcomed me home the next day. The towels were dingy with old soil and they placed me right next to an elevator that I could clearly hear everytime it moved. Not Happy...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelsdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

do not even try to sit anywhere but your room and have a beer because they will be all over you with that one. every other hotel will allow you to do that but this one. this is the worst I've been to and I have 15 hotel stays a month. So by saying this is the worst it means a lot. do not stay here. stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed overnight for a golf tournament in Dothan. Public spaces look great, rooms are just OK. And the person checking us in was not warm or friendly at all. In fact, it looked as if we were bothering her when we entered the hotel. Also, they need better signage as the hotel is built behind a clump of sub-par restaurants and retail and entrance to hotel is very hard to find. I will go to a Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn next time I'm in Dothan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWLMontgomery_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. While positive comments are nice, remarks that point to areas that need improvement offer us the best opportunity to exceed future guest's expectations. I am truly sorry that we fell short of what you expected to receive from us. I will be sharing your comments with the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you,

Heather Helms
General Manager
334-671-3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Key West for some sleep and let me tell you it was a great night's sleep. Just woke up and the bed is so comfy; still laying in it. We got the last room available- it was handicapped but still worked for us. Very clean and got a great discount using our AAA card!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DothanCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott as well as if your travels bring you back to Dothan in the future we hope that you come back to visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, attractive rooms. Plenty of parking and choices of restaurants. WIFI was complimentary and we had no problem with it being slow. I would recommend for family or business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband, parents and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dothan, Alabama on the night of Thursday, February 28, 2013. We had stayed once before at this particular Courtyard property and was well-pleased, except for one thing. Both times that we have stayed here, we have come into the property at night and being unfamiliar with Dothan, this Courtyard is very hard to find in the dark, even with a TomTom GPS locator in our automobile. The signage needs to be better for this hotel because it's back behind a Shoney's and another hotel next door tends to obscure the view of this Courtyard.
Otherwise, this particular Courtyard has updated their property with the Bistro concept inside for breakfast and other meals of the day. The rooms were nice and comfortable and everything seemed to be very clean. I am a stickler for cleanliness so when I enter a room I give it the white glove test and generally check a lot of things out before I get too comfortable. This property passed the test.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dothan

Address: 3040 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $108 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love the Courtyard Dothan by Marriott. Our Dothan, Alabama hotel is conveniently located on Ross Clark Circle, near Boeing, Flight Safety, Flowers Hospital, and the Farley Nuclear Plant. Fort Rucker is just a short drive away, as are the RTJ Golf Trail at Highland Oaks and the Peanut Festival Fairgrounds. Our Courtyard hotel is also just minutes from the Florida state line, and an easy drive to the Gulf of Mexico beaches. The new lobby in our Dothan hotel features a 52" touch-screen GoBoard displaying up-to-date news and information, as well as a business library, media pods, and meeting spaces. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi, available throughout the hotel. Stop by The Bistro, serving delicious breakfast and dinner options each day. Enjoy a latte from our on-site Starbucks, or relax in the evening in our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Few hotels in Dothan can match our sharp attention to detail, so book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Courtyard
Dothan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing