We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank PetOwner-Tap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 291 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

First 2 times I tried to make a reservation, the clerk was swamped and asked me to call back. I waited till the next day to make the reservation. The rate I saw on-line kept changing-- from $45, then $50 plus and when I arrived Thursday night, it was $72. Next time, I'll just drive back to Tallahassee after the concert.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank flattop2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff was great and helped all they could. The room was clean and the beds for the most part comfortable. There were a few things that needed to be fixed; the microwave was missing the turntable, and the fan in the tub area was hanging from the ceiling. Other than that, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This room was affordable and I worried it would not be clean. Fortunately I was wrong. The room was clean. It had a microwave and refrigerator as well. I found that the other occupants were quite. The best bonus was that it had free wifi which I have had to pay for at the Hilton and Sheraton. If I have a one or two night stay again in Dothan I would probably choose this again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dothan
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
265 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Dothan
Days Inn Dothan
#22 of 27 in Dothan
251 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Dothan

Address: 2244 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: $50 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing