We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed April 10, 2013

W used the coupons we got at the Alabama Welcome Center. We were given a room in a building hidden away back of the hotel. It was a smoking room, There was a dead bug in the bathroom. There were holes in the bathroom door where someone had tried to kick it in. A mirror was just laying against the wall. When we complained, they said those are the rooms you get when you use the coupons. I would never stay in another Howard Johnson hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewis26269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 297 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I should have expected this not to be a great choice based on the price. Low cost and low value. They adverstise "Managers Special" but have other rooms in other building for higher prices. They don't tell you that in advance. The building we were in was at the very back of the complex and with doors facing outside, would not be my choice again based on cleanliness and location of building. Other buildings closer to the office and might be a better choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank johnkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We returned again to stay for a trip at this Howard Johnson inn
And again we were very pleased
I read the other reviews and let me share that as a person who travels constantly, you get what you pay for
I do pay for my rooms well and rooms never have a problem
The cheaper end of prices are for the least sold room types, that is what I have learned
But this Howard Johnson inn is great
The manager is very understanding and kind. When I stay here its like a mini cabin get away. The landscaping is my favorite
Very private place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsp0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GATORS75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've read the previous reviews
Sorry to say we loved it
The rooms are located away from the street and the landscaping is beautiful even in December.
The front office manager has been always helpful to us whenever we have returned. They always accommodate us to their best ability.
I have been at this motel many times and will return only to this motel because it feels like home away from home
The rooms are well kept and we get room service everyday when we stay.
Definitely recommend this place to anyone .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsp0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dothan
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
269 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
167 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#18 of 27 in Dothan
24 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Dothan

Address: 2244 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: $49 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing