We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money”
Review of Days Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dothan
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Ooltewah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not bad for the money”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The age of Days Inn is starting to show. But still, for the money, it isn't bad. I believe a lot of the reputation of a motel depends on the cleaning staff. In our room, there was still food in the fridge from the previous guest. But the bed was clean, as were the bathroom facilities. And that is most important to me. The carpet was clean, though aging. The TV in our room had horrible reception, but I doubt that was the fault of the motel.It didn't trouble us that much. All in all, we were comfortable, slept well, and felt it was a good deal for the money. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treerats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review expressing your problems as well as the things you were pleased with. The issues were immediately addressed with the house keepers and taken care of. We sincerely apologize for the the issues. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    64
    51
    55
See reviews for
87
44
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Just driving through and needed a place to stay. We checked in at 6:15pm and the front door was already locked for the night...that SHOULD have given us a clue but we were REALLY tired... We checked in through a small window and got rooms in the very back. We were able to park right in front of the door which was good because I felt obliged to look out the window several times during the night to check on the car. The doors to the rooms do not really close well so you had to slam them to get them to shut (and shove them to get them open!). I sleep with ear plugs in and still heard slamming doors all night long. The carpets were really dirty and the A/C filters were filthy (but the A/C ran well and quietly). Otherwise the room was okay. I believe they may be in the process of renovations because my parents room just a few doors down from ours was much nicer - significantly cleaner, updated with fresh paint and a nice lounge chair (where ours had just empty space). Breakfast was nice and the morning staff was friendly. They said the locked door was policy from "higher up" due to recent break ins in the area. I do not know if this makes me feels better about the hotel or not. Either way we probably will not be staying in this hotel in the future as I cannot imagine WHY I would ever be in Dothan, Alabama again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkiddkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaka D, General Manager at Days Inn Dothan, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Days Inn Dothan. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. As a customer, I know how I expect to be happy as well as comfortable when I stay at any hotel. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with the very best. At that time we were in the middle of doing a little renovating to our property. Also, it was a mandatory for the employees to have the doors closed and locked at a certain time each night due to things that had been going on so close around us. I apologize that it made you a bit uncomfortable. We hope that you will give us the oppourtunity to serve you on your next visit to our area. I assure you that we will provide you with the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dothan hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hair in bathtubs and on floor, dirty air conditioner, dirty carpet. Who ever is inspecting these rooms needs to be replaced because these rooms are filthy!!!! I work at a days inn and I inspect rooms and this would NEVER fly where I come from. The housekeepers need to be trained again!!!!! Never will I stay here, I would rather pay 100.00 to another hotel. Nasty, nasty, nasty

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disappointedashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I had to work in Dothan, AL for a month. I stayed at the Days Inn, because it was right across the street from where I work. The only thing good about the place was having a king bed, although it wasn't too comfortable. Heck, at least I got Wyndham reward points. They won't clean your room on certain days, or ever. Gas prices were the only reason we stayed here.

Room Tip: King bed at the Marriot would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

hotel looks great online. The carpets will turn your feet black, so bring your flip flops.
The air conditioner units have not been cleaned in a long time.

management does not seem to care

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank messedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were on our way to Fla and this hotel was a great value! Clean, comfortable room and kingsize bed in a great location for $60! Check-in and out were easy and pleasant! The free breakfast is basic and good; for more choices go across the street to Atlantic Bread Co.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLAdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn Dothan on New Years Eve and found the lobby clean and quiet. My room was clean, the bed nicely made and everything I needed for my nights stay was there for my use. I was tired and appreciated finding such good lodging.

My only complaint was that I was not permitted to include my 50 pound dog during my stay. I had to leave him at home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glendausn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
258 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
GuestHouse Inn Dothan
#19 of 27 in Dothan
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dothan

Property: Days Inn Dothan
Address: 3071 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1121 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Days Inn
Holiday Inn Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing