We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We were staying in another hotel that was horrible (Holiday Inn south) and went over to LaQuinta. From the moment of contact with Nikki at the front desk and throughout the stay with Debra, our housekeeper, it was a pleasure. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Debra would come in everyday and it was like we were checking in everyday. She was thorough and efficient, never missed a thing. Had the pleasure meeting GM Pam and Harriet , Sales Director, both of whom made us feel welcome and assured us of a great stay. Will highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back for another stay!
The only draw back was the internet, but I was assured they were working on getting it fixed. Although, there were a lot of people staying here and using the internet. But not bad.
(We stayed at this hotel for over 2 weeks while on business)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    159
    59
    35
    13
See reviews for
207
110
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

No problems here.....nice friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jscozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The hotel is in a great area with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast featured hard boiled eggs, waffles, biscuits & gravy, donuts, bagels, fresh fruit, fruit cups, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, cereals, milk. The hotel was well kept and the staff was very friendly too. We would definitely stay here again. Our two children, ages 6 and 4 loved it as well and stated several times that this was the "best hotel ever". I'm not sure I would agree with that since I am a former travel agent and have been to some really nice hotels but this La Quinta is extremely nice for being a 'budget friendly hotel" .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairdealing, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The room was very clean and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We traveled with our dog and at check-in she was greeted with a friendly face and a handful of treats. We were very pleased with our stay and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers63939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We found ourselves at this location after a horrible experience at the Days Inn. No reservation in hand, we were promptly offered a room at a great rate by the hospitable front desk clerk. From our first experience with the front desk throughout our stay here, everything was wonderful. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. I like that the 2 bedded rooms are queens instead of doubles :) The location is excellent for many restaurants and is across the street from the mall. Even though it is on the major bypass for the city, we heard no noise in the room at all. It must be well sound proofed. The breakfast is complete with everything you'd want, including biscuits and gravy! This property was only $12 more than the "budget" properties in Dothan so I highly recommend if you are in the area to stay with this hotel. It is world's above even the high end places in the area and much less expensive than the Hyatt or Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great! Location was close to restaurants and malls, but was pleasantly quiet in the evening. I would suggest that if you are visiting the Dothan area, this would be the best place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave5554175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Friendly front desk (fresh cookies in the evening), clean bathroom, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast, working wifi, quiet night. On top of that, I paid $56 through Hotwire. The location is a little busy, but you have to expect that in Dothan on the circle. It was convenient to quite a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
155 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing