We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect from check in to check out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We overestimated the time it would take to get to Dothan and arrived almost 1 1/2 hours before check in. Since I was still wearing the neck brace from a recent surgery, sitting in the car until 3:00 was not appealing. The lovely girl working the desk got us a room immediately for which we were very grateful.
The room was fine. It did have a faint dog smell, but not enough to worry us. The room was fairly large and well furnished with a good size bathroom. The bed linens were nice and the beds and pillows comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a lot of nice soft towels. The room also had the fridge and micro in a nice cabinet.
The breakfast room is very large with a lot of windows, which unfortunately, face the back of some kind of factory or warehouse. Breakfast selections were varied and replenished as needed. It was a good way to start the day.
If we are ever in the Dothan area again, I know where we will be staying. For the price, it is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in regarding your stay. I will be certain to share your kind words with the staff.

Be sure to let me know if we ever fall shor of your expectations.

I do hope you had a happy Thanksgiving!

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a happy and prosperous New Year!

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 576 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Return visit to this site and found staff knows what Southern Hospitality means! Very helpful at check-in; even though I wasn't able to make internet reservations because of my i-phone problems, I was given the internet discount rate anyway. So thankful for the desk clerk's kindness! My only drawback from giving a full "5" score was because our bathtub hadn't been thoroughly cleaned, although you could tell an attempt had been made. Everything else was spotless, with extra towels, quiet room and good night's sleep. I'll stay again!!

Room Tip: This hotel is "pet friendly" and pets are usually placed on the first two floors. We are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ-Cattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write in regarding your stay.

I will be certain to share your kind words with the staff.

I do appreciate you giving me 'heads up' on the manner that you found your tub. It allows me to not only address the situation but lets me know where further training needs to be focused.

I do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent two nights recently at the La Quinta hotel in Dothan, Alabama. The hotel was centrally located to the medical facilities in Dothan. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was more than I expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write in regarding you recent stay.

I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was an exceptional hotel. Great service and staff. The room was clean and comfortable. This location provided great amenities. The hotel was in a great location and was convenient to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your stay.

I will be certain to share them with the staff.

Make sure you let us know if we ever fall short of your expectation.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Return visit to this great hotel after a good experience a couple of years ago. Hotel copes well with its evident popularity, especially since it was full on the Saturday night with little leaguers and their supporters! Rooms are quiet and well insulated and even at the front the traffic chaos that is Ross Clark Circle is hardly noticeable. The only minor issue was that the lifts/elevators were rather slow and creaky (no, not the little leaguers!).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chymron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for returning to the property, we do appreciate your loyalty.

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Maybe the future MLB players won't be here next time.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel rooms were clean and the staff was very efficient. Very accommodating for parking our motorcycles under the front canopy. It is a little difficult to enter the hotel from Ross Clark Circle when going in the north bound direction especially during rush hour. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alexander t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in regarding your stay.

Be sure to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you before next years Peanut Festival, but if not - we will see you then!

Happy travels,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

on last leg if a month long vacation we found Dothan's La Quinta through Trip Advisor and we were very happy with choice. Excellent price for AARP, plush towels, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and pleasant staff. The location was perfect for continuing on to I-10 and for a quick dinner on arrival at a nearby restaurant. We will use La Quinta again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wangsneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words.

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#4 of 27 in Dothan
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing