We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After driving through torrential rain from Daytona Beach,I arrived at my Hotel hour early, due to the time change. In spite of it being Saturday,and the exrtra hour early,the front desk staff went out of their way to get me a room, on the ground floor, that could be made up quickly. This is a large Hotel,[five stories],on spacious grounds. All the staff were overly friendly,even though the Hotel was packed with young children, attending a ball tournement,and some nerves were frayed!My room was great, overlooking the pool. The decor was very modern,with a contour work station, replacing the the regular style desk.I was particularly impressed with the size and comfort of the bath towels supplied,and there was a real coffee maker in the room. The staff was very helpful,directing me to the local good places to eat,or to enjoy a night-cap. The room itself was spotless! Kudos to the cleaning staff and maintenance crew. Breakfast offered a wide selection. You could choose biscuits,and gravy,with breakfast sausage,or waffles,with sausage patties. There was also boiled eggs,a good selection of bread, and rolls,bagels, and cream cheese,and fruit cups,or yogurt.,There was a choice of fruit juices, and sweet buns. There was no excuse for leaving the Hortel hungry!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us in April. I do apologize, I somehow missed your initial review, please forgive me for such a late response.

I do hope that you will let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations, and do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 599 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

we have used the laquinta inns before because of their dog friendly policy but the places were getting like dog hotels, smelly and dirty. we tried again and they seem to renovating especially this one and they are greatly improved. fresh and clean a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: next to panera bread so good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studionsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words.

I am sorry for being late on responding, not sure how I missed your comments.

Please be sure to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were staying in town for an USTA tennis tournament. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were clean and the staff was super nice and accomodating. We did have a continuous problem with the toilet flushing and had to plunge after every use. I assume they didn't offer to change our rooms because they were full. However, I called back the next week and spoke to the manager and she made a one night adjustment to our bill. Would try again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful with our needs. The Hotel was very quiet and small Pets were welcomed.

The only issue is getting in the Hotel from the direction we were traveling. We needed to make a U-Turn and come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phone_Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words -- I will be certain to share them with the staff.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank karensE4592CI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed recently at this La Quinta while visiting a uncle. Motel was very nice and clean, eye appealing exteriorly and interiorly. Rooms was big clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast they offer was excellent for a motel chain, you would have thought you was in a nice buffet, eggs, sausage, sausage gravey, biscutes, waffels, donughts, ceral, bagels, juice coffee and everything i tried was very good. I would highly reccomend you staying at this La Quinta if visiting Dothan

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words - I will be certain to share them with the staff.

Hope to see you again soon,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing