We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop over....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
A La Quinta traveler
Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed August 30, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 565 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed August 30, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent one night here as a stop over on the way to St. George Island Florida. Nice clean room with very friendly staff. The pillows were harder than I like, but everything else was pretty nice. I was surprised at the places to eat within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Hard pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdoc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so for taking the time to write such kind words. I will be certain to share them with the staff.

I hope you had a safe and enjoyable trip to St. George.

Please let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thiavwqs a good hotel stop along my travels through town. Only downside was that my aunt left her book in the room and it seems the housekeeping services can't be honest enough to turn it into the front desk.

This was a such a disapointment that it had me wondering how safe the rooms would be for anyone staying more then one night when housekeeping makes up your room.

So my advice is, don't stay for more them one night and doublecheck your room before leaving because you won't see whatever you left behind again.

Manager was great in calling back, but she still could not obtain my nook that got left behind.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertZoAlonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive items mentioned about your recent stay.

We still have not had anyone run across the Nook you feel one of your guest left behind.

While we have not given up on locating it - I must mention to you that in the 22 years that I have been on this property - we have never had a problem with our housekeeping staff not turning in items left in the rooms by guests - and for that, I take great pride.

I must say, that we all take personal pride in retrieving items guests leave behind and promptly attempt to contact them before they get too far away in their travels.

We also give direct praise and reward to the staff members for their dilegence in turning items in.

Most everytime someone reports something left behind, they follow up a few days later apologizing while letting us know they have found the missing item. Therefore, I was still hoping to hear that you found the Nook nestled in the car or luggage of one of the three guest you were traveling with.

Please know, that guest leave items in the rooms daily, we have found anything from Rolex watches, to computer bags, to expensive jewelry, to $500.00 in cash folded and set under a desk lamp, to a childs 'wore out' Raggety Ann doll, not to mention pay checks found stuck in the a/c units! All of which the cleaning attendants turn in immediately.

A couple of months ago - we had a guest to set their Nook (possibly a Tablet brand) on top of their car while loading and it was found at the entrance of our parking lot - when I tracked who it belong to - the guest did not even know she was missing it yet as it was one of the three she owned. I was so tickled to have tracked her down - but you can bet she would have thought she left it in the room upon realizing it was missing..

I also wanted to state that we get many praises from guest of not only the return of their items - but the speed in which the items are returned.

I certainly hope that we are not to blame as stated - and we will continue to look for the item until it is found, so please let me know if you do happen to run across it.

This situation has allowed me to give further training on the process and an opportunity to reinterate to the staff how imperative it is to follow the policies set on items left behind.

I do hope that all had safe travels.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed August 6, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jefferson, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed August 5, 2012

All in all everything was better than expected including the breakfast bar & really the only negatives was employees smoking right outside entrance door on end of bldg. & wifi was slower than expected.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about the property.

While we only have a few employees that smoke, they are apparrently note smoking in their designated area - so I do appreciate you letting me know so it can be addressed.

I do hope to see you and yours again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff was very professional and friendly staff. It is definitely pet friendly and near quite a few places to eat and shop. Its also a very convenient location for travel. We will definitely stay here again if we travel through Dothan.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonb224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about the property and staff.

I will be certain to pass them on.

Please make sure you let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Pam Garrrett, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
265 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $90 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing