We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLEASANT SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
A TripAdvisor Member
“PLEASANT SURPRISE”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

All in all everything was better than expected including the breakfast bar & really the only negatives was employees smoking right outside entrance door on end of bldg. & wifi was slower than expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about the property.

While we only have a few employees that smoke, they are apparrently note smoking in their designated area - so I do appreciate you letting me know so it can be addressed.

I do hope to see you and yours again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    153
    56
    34
    11
See reviews for
199
108
47
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The staff was very professional and friendly staff. It is definitely pet friendly and near quite a few places to eat and shop. Its also a very convenient location for travel. We will definitely stay here again if we travel through Dothan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonb224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about the property and staff.

I will be certain to pass them on.

Please make sure you let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Pam Garrrett, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Staff here were all very friendly. The building has a lovely atrium and attractive pool. Dining (Waffle House, Asian, Chili's, ice cream)and shopping (mall) are adjacent or walking distance. The property isn't new, but it's well maintained and convenient for those driving to Florida. We'd stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRCGeorgia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your first experience with us. I will be certain to pass the comments onto the staff.

Please be sure to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see all again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to a beach vacation in Florida. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The a/c in the room was already on and cooling. The location is very convenient to nearby shopping and food.
We take a family trip at least once a year and we have jumped from hotel chain to hotel chain looking for reasonably priced, clean rooms that we can rely on when we travel. La Quinta has impressed us so much that we're planning on staying in this chain of hotels when we travel again. We're have another trip to Florida planned in September and we are planning on staying at this one again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sprayinlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about our property and staff.

Be certain to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again in September!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing