We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet and Human Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pet and Human Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Planned a vacation to Florida and got sidetracked by bad weather. Had to spend two days north of our destination while the weather cleared.
The hotel was very friendly to the two pets we had with us and also very accomodating to our group while we dealt with the weather.
Our breakfast was great both mornings and the staff was extremely courteous and friendly at all times. The hotel is clean and well kept. The location is good.
I would recommend this property to any travellers, especially those with pets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such favorable comments about your stay.

I will be certain to pass them onto the staff.

Hope to see you and your pets soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    140
    56
    28
    11
See reviews for
193
97
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at this property for the second time while in the area for a golf tournament in late June 2012. The front desk staff is as friendly as any I have ever encountered. Pete always had a smile and was so accommodating, and everyone else I saw asked if everything was to our satisfaction. The location (just off 231) is great, with a Publix grocery, several restaurants and a theater within walking distance. There's some great shopping within five minutes as well. The breakfast was good with everything well-stocked and fresh. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff left more towels than you usually see. After talking with others who stayed at different hotels, I believe this hotel is the best value and the cleanest in Dothan.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfMominKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such favorable comments about your stay.

I will be certain to pass them onto the staff.

Please let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Pam Garrett GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We asked for a quiet location and we certainly had what we requested. Had a great night's rest. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wmwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
I am so happy to hear you had a peaceful and restful stay with us.

Please be certain to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here on our way down from Illinois to Florida, when Tropical Storm Debby put a damper on our vacation plans. We brought both of our dogs w/ us (1 big dog, 1 small dog). We went to get dinner one evening and left the dogs in the room for 30 mins. Within 20 mins, both dogs escaped from the room and were on the loose on the 2nd floor. The hotel management called our cell phone to inform us about the incident, in a calm manner. We rushed back and they had the floor locked down so the dogs couldn't get off the 2nd floor. We were very grateful for their patience and hospitality.

The rooms were very nice as well, along w/ the free breakfast (eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage, waffles, etc.)

I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling a/ pets.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycamoretodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay.

You know it takes an extremely smart dog to figure out how to not only pull down on a levered door, but to pull out on it at the same time allowing himself and his accomplice to escape!

It is a good thing he did not pay attention to you pressing the button to retrieve the elevator or you may have found he and his counterpart sitting outside your car door at the restaurant waiting on you to finish your dinner!

I must say - it made an ordinary day, and extraordinary day!

Hope to see you (all) again soon.

Have a safe and happy 4th of July!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a GREAT value for active and retired military. My husband is retired, and we were honored to be able to receive the military discount. The Hilton family (which is the chain we usually use) only gives discounts to active duty military. The hotel is well maintained, and the service outstanding. They also serve a good breakfast.

We will stay here in the future, when visiting family in Dothan.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for such kinds words about your stay.

We truly do appreciate the service the military, active and retired, have given to us all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The rooms was very clean the only downfall is that the tv was out dated . Had a lil problem at check in tho but it was solved .Yes its a pet friendly hotel me personally don't care for inside animals .The lady at the front desk told me that she would put us on the 5 th floor where the dogs are not wow .DOGS IN THE HALL BARKING AND RIGHT NEXT DOOR

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your input.

While all LaQuinta's are pet freindly, we do try to keep the 4th and 5th floor void of pets for those guests that have pet allergies and or sensativities to pets.

While it is normal protocal to place any pets on the 1st and 2nd floor - there are occassions that some slip in on a non pet floor.

I was made aware of the situation as there were several on the 5th that evening. I do apologize for that.

Thank you for letting me know as it gives me opportunity to do some additional training at the desk.

I do hope to see yo again soon,

Sincerely,


Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean room! Pet friendly, good dog walking area down steps towards shopping center. People seem to pick up after pets. Well located- food & other needs met nearby easily. Staff seem well trained.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikelocaleatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such favorable comments about our property and staff.

I will be certain to pass them on.

Please make sure to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Address: 3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#5 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing