We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Dothan!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had a wonderful two-night stay at this hotel! Great breakfast in the morning and wonderful staff who was very helpful! We really enjoyed the complimentary coke and peanuts on Wednesday night. This hotel is also walking distance to a Panera Bread, Publix and a Hobby Lobby (if you don't mind a walk!) Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor about how you found your accomodations at our hotel.

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon!


Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 580 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

We found this wonderful place to stay with our cocker spaniel. Vacations can make the weary traveler a little nervous when your are traveling with your pet. You really want a great place to stay, and that can be hard sometimes. But, we are so glad we found this hotel. It was very clean, tastefully decorated, great pool area for entire family to enjoy, and convenient to many, many restaurant for the traveler. Our room was on the first floor making it very convenient for our little dog and I to "go outside'. We will stay here again. Thanks La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rmontgomery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are always happy to hear from our guest and will be certain to pass your comments onto the staff.

Be certain to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My fiance and i stayed in a room with a single king sized bed which also had a pull out sofa couch, absolutely perfect! The room was very spacious/spotless and well maintained. Every piece of equipment worked properly. Let me note * I called down to the front desk some what late requesting a wake up call and the receptionist answered within two rings which i found very impressing*! Thank you for this well welcoming hotel > We will stay again

Room Tip: Second time staying here and both rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. I will be certain to pass on your comments to the staff.

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Unbelievablly friendly staff... Rooms always spotless. Improving breakfast....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R3Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I will be certain to pass your comments onto the staff.

I must say this property is very blessed in having an awesome team of employees that love what they do.

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I would like to thank Leah and Brandi for ther great attitude and hospitality. I think that pepole like this are the face of the company. The first impression is a lasting impression and I would like for you to know I will be back.
Thank you
MARK TAUNTON

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your favorable comments about Leah and Brandi on Trip Advisor.

I will be certain to share your comments with the entire staff.

While I feel our entire staff is exceptional - I must agree that you 'hit the nail on the head' when noting Leah's and Brandi's performance.

Again, Thank you..

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Arriving late on business the front staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and large. Restaurant recommendations were good. This is a property where everyone on the staff wants to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Nice work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guitarbobsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your favorable comments about your stay on Trip Advisor.

I always take pleasure in sharing with the staff how their efforts and passion relate to our guest. Thank you for your contribution in this effort.

Be certain to let me know if we ever fall short in your expectations.

I do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Convienient location, nice hotel.
Easy access to Rt. 231.

Room Tip: High comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlclouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angels052, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and share your comments. I will be certain to post them for the staff. We look forward to seeing you again next week.

Take Care,

Pam Garrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#4 of 27 in Dothan
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $76 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing