We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

You won't be disappointed. Our room appeared to have been recently redone. Fresh paint, maybe new carpet and tile? Very clean. Great artwork on the walls. Large vanity. What appeared to be new bedding. We were TV challenged and maintenance was there to help in 5 minutes. He mentioned all rooms have new TV's and furniture. Very nice. Breakfast was good too. Next door is Mexican restaurant and across street is O'Charlie's.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Thank you for noticing that we keep our rooms up to date with new carpet, fresh paint, and new bedding. I am glad you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast, and found everything to your liking. We hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    74
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
66
56
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

check in was great friendly staff hotel very clean. there are restaurants close by. shopping was close. our overall stay was good. they have a pool, but we did not get a chance to use it we were very busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. You mentioned our friendly staff, clean rooms, and good location. I will pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

the hotel is not the worse place but i just hate it when your in a non smoking room and it smells of smoke . over all the room look clean and the area around the hotel is good lots of places to eat and shop .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. I was disappointed to learn that you encountered a problem with your room. You stated that your non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I do apologize for this, because smokers are not allowed into non-smoking rooms. However, smoking guests may visit another guest who has a nonsmoking room. When this happens, our housekeepers should detect the smoke smell and treat the room accordingly. I apologize that this missed. Thank you for your comment about how clean our rooms are and our great location with restaurants and shopping close by. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

we would all would stay here again the people (staff) are very nice , pleasant and helpful. Harmony and enjoyable was their way.It makes for a good place to stop and rest and area,s to dine at are all around

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our property recently.
I will pass along your kind remarks about how nice and helpful our staff were. You mentioned that our location was a good place to stop with all the restaurants near by. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

close to everything and quiet at night. only complaint was the air freshener used in the room. had to go out and buy fabreeze to eliminate the odor in the room. the breakfast was decent and the room was clean. staff was helpful and freindly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deborahe594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. I will pass along your comments about our clean rooms and helpful staff. You also mentioned our great location and how quiet it was during your stay. I understand that the air freshener used in your room was not to your liking. I do apologize for this and will check with our Housekeeping Dept. to see if we need to make a change. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Best place to stay in Dothan for extended visits. The suites offer a kitchen, living room and bedroom. It works great when there for 1 to 2 weeks or longer, since it has the kitchen. Dishes are provided as well. Great customer service and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property recently. I was happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in our extended stay Suites. I will pass along your kind comments about our great customer service and how clean our rooms are. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Bed uncomfortabble/ talked to front desk clerck ! act like we was liars & didn't have time to talk . Breaksfast sauage was good . The cost of room and b'fast was too high $$$. WE willln't stay at Dothan,Al best western /r/ stay at Carthage, Mo again. thank u D/M/ BRIGGUM

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank G3619YTdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our property recently.
You pointed out the bed as being uncomfortable and that the Desk Clerk did not give the matter the attention it deserved when you told her. For this I do apologize. I have addressed these problems with our staff in order the make the necessary corrections. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites
Address: 3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#7 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dothan Inn And Suites
Best Western Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing