We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The front desk reception staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the breakfast was very good; enjoyed the hot items on the buffet. The property is close to many restaurants. We had a minor problem getting the channels on the TV; the maintenance person was very prompt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 475myrnao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property recently. I was happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the compliments about our friendly & helpful Front Desk Staff. Your comments about our clean rooms and good breakfast was also nice to hear. I will pass along your comments to our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    70
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
60
54
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Dothan Inn and Suites was a very nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. If I would have one minor complaint, the room we had at the end of building 2 was quite a way away from the ice and soda machine and even further away from the lobby where breakfast is served. Normally that wouldn't bother me, but the weather was bad. Otherwise, only good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property recently. Thank you for all the compliments and for taking the time to answer our survey. You mentioned that your room was not located near the ice and snack machines, or the Breakfast Room. Our property is very large with 150 rooms, and I apologize for any inconvenience in getting to these areas due to the bad weather we were experiencing. Please feel free to ask for a room nearer to these areas the next time you visit. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a great experience for us. We lived in Dothan for 20 years and went back for a visit. This motel put us in the center of our planned visits. It is near all of the great shopping in Dothan. We are big fans of Best Western and this Inn is one of the top ones that we have stayed in and will be returning each time we visit Dothan. Oh it is very clean, quiet and a great staff. We stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank scouch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was happy to learn that you had a very enjoyable stay at our property recently. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit went. I understand that you are a past resident of our city and were returning for a visit. You mentioned how great our location was in relation to shopping, restaurants, and the places you needed to go. I will pass along your kind words about our staff and how quiet and clean your room was. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

If considering this property, be very careful! I was assigned room 137 in building 3 on Jan 24, 2014. Sometime during the evening of the 25th the adjacent room was broken into and the door which seperated that room from mine was kicked in. Fortunately, we were not in the room at the time. The TVs from both rooms were stolen along with prescription medication and some jewelry of my own. It appears that there is no video surveillance and the rear parking lot is not well lighted.
In this day and age, the safest route is with a hotel where all doors are accessed from the interior of the hotel and there are no adjoining doors unless both rooms are accupied by the same family or group.
On a positive note, the staff was helpful in relocating me to a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, insist on a room in the front of the property facing the highway.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bamasailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response to our guest survey. I know that you had a bad experience while staying at our property as you mentioned. I spoke with you by telephone the following morning
and expressed our concern about the situation. We have not had a guest room broke into in several years. These incidents are random and uncontrollable. We did everything we could to be as helpful to you as possible such as calling the police, comping your room, and sending you to another hotel at our expense. Thank you for mentioning how helpful our staff was in handling the situation. You mentioned that we did not have video surveillance, but that is not correct. We do have video cameras around the parking lot, and the tape was made available to the police. Hopefully , it will be helpful in the investigation. Again, I am sorry that this happened to you at our property. I mentioned to you that several years ago, I was staying at a hotel in Daytona Beach and my room was broken into, so I do know what you are feeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel is well maintained, clean and very conveniently located on HYW 231. Plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby. The rear units are very quite. The breakfast room is spacious and attractive. The exercise facility is actually a Gold's Gym about a block away. Obtain a pass at the desk. The pool is very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank glenw947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at our property, and for taking the time to answer our survey. You mentioned that our property was well maintained, and that the location was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. I am glad that you enjoyed our quiet rooms and our Hot Breakfast in our spacious Breakfast Room. I will pass your remarks along to our hard working staff. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had to stay here for a night and I really liked it and one of the best things about the rooms was the long bath tubs in the room! the bed were nice but I didn't really care for the pillows 2 big one would have been nice but 4 little one just isn't what I care for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your stay at our property recently. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You mentioned our nice long tubs and our beds. You did suggest that you would have liked 2 large pillows rather than the 4 regular pillows that are on our beds. Best Western requires the 4 pillows, but I will pass along your comments.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have traveled many miles in my life time and stayed in many motels. This Best Western is at the top of my list. It is easy acccesible, the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms were clean, quiet and my wife and I got a goods nights rest. A young cleaning lady helped us find a restaurant. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwright54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our property and got a good nights rest. Your comment about our clean & quiet rooms was most appreciated. I will be sure to pass along your praise for our staff. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites
Address: 3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#7 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dothan Inn And Suites
Best Western Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing