We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

After searching for a hotel that didn't portray the definition of a flea bag joint in the previous two towns, we stumbled upon this conveninetly located, and thankfully safe and clean hotel.
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were pretty clean. I have a pet peeve about soap scum and mold buildup in the tub, and so that was my only vice.
The rooms were on the smaller side so for more than two people it may not be comfortable for more than one night.
The room to room noise level was wonderful - I could not hear the neighbors on either side at any point during my stay.
The breakfast was decent enough with a cook to make made to order omlets.
The hotel is right on the main strip, located across from a Belk and several restaurants.
I would stay here again passing through Dothan.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Guest Survey and about your recent stay at our property. I was glad to hear your comments about how clean our rooms are and how safe you felt. You also mentioned our great location and our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
58
52
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
okemah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was a nice place to stay for one night. Not sure if would stay longer there. The rooms were small. The Lady at the front desk did tell us a wonderful place to eat. Everything was good here, The rooms with the kids were to small but it was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dannielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. I'm glad that you had a good experience and that our Desk Clerk recommended a restaurant that you enjoyed.
We hope to see you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose to stay at Best Western because it is a trusted name and we have never had such an experience that we would not want to return. I would recommend Best Western to all my friends and family. Staff was friendly and helpful. The locations were convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property so that we know what kind of experience you had. I do appreciate your compliments to our staff, and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. You also mentioned our excellent location. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are looking for a clean place to sleep and lots of friendly smiling faces this isthe place to go. It was pouring down rain and had taken us 9 hours to get to a 5 hour destination. The caring staff made it all better

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mtitans08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our property recently.
You mentioned that you had traveled for several hours in the rain, and that our staff was very helpful. I will pass your kind words along to them. Thank you also for mentioning how clean our rooms were. We hope to see you again on future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Alabama
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I made this reservation over the internet several days in advance. I checked in late (approximately 8:30 pm) and was shunted to 'cell block 3 (the third complex of rooms farthest away from the main lobby. The commode was stopped up, so I was moved to another room which the TV didn't work. Finally, the third try was a go. I will have to really be desperate for a room before I stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try a Hampton or a Holiday Inn. IF you take a chance, be prepared for some good exercise from luggin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property recently.
I was sorry to learn that you encountered some problems. I would like to apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. I understand that there were problems with your Air Conditioner and your TV. You had to move twice which is very unusual.
I have authorized a refund back to your credit card of 50% of your first night's stay. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Convenient location directly on hwy, next to a Walmart and the mall. Lots of restaurants. Nicely remodeled. Great free breakfast. Friendly and competent staff. Room well equipped with iron, fridge, hair dryer, closet,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MichellesWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay at our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned our great location, room amenities, and breakfast. I am glad that you noticed that our property has recently been remodeled. I will also pass along your kind words about our staff. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped in late on our way to Florida. Front desk attendant was nice, courteous and efficient. Room clean/comfortable and felt secure while there. Breakfast attendant very nice. Breakfast was alright, what expected overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kereba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy that you had a positive experience during your stay. Your compliments about our Front Desk and Breakfast Room Staff were most appreciated. Thank you again for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites
Address: 3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dothan Inn And Suites
Best Western Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing