We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, but not finest kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fine, but not finest kind”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent two nights here Aug 10-11, 2012. Breakfast was well prepared, generous and offered a great selection. Room, beds and showers were customary Best Western, i.e., worth the money you pay. As for the things I wished were different, the first night our television turned itself on and off every few minutes - right at the crucial moments in the show you're watching. The second night's room had a ton of nats we spent the evening killing. So, two rooms, two weaknesses. Having stayed here a year ago, I would stay again, realizing they'll fix the weaknesses.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs - much more convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouter710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    71
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
62
54
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

First, this is a MOTEL, not a hotel! I booked on Hotwire as a 2.5 star property and this is what we got. The room was clean and looked nicer than you would expect from the outside. It seems they made cosmetic touches inside, but nothing outside, very old looking. The bed was okay but the bathrooms are small. The security latch at the top of the door had to be replaced by maintenance because it had been broken off (maybe the door had been kicked in). The location is convenient to the mall and restaurants. We only stayed for one night, so it was tolerable, but I wouldn't come back, even with the discounted rate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This summer we chose to try to stay at all Best Western Hotels on our trip. This one was supposed to have a "deluxe" continental breakfast...Ummmm, I don't think so! Prior to this visit our breakfasts at other Best Westerns were good...eggs, sausage, biscuits were all on warmers...very fresh as well as all other breakfast items. In Dothan the eggs(boiled and/or cheese omelet) and sausage links were in plastic containers on ice and biscuits were in with the bread, rolls,etc. Everything had to be heated in a microwave which to me is NOT deluxe in my opinion. Second of all, we had written on the little card that we wanted extra towels since there were not enough towels in the room for a king room. We arrived back in our room and were surprised to see that the bed had not been made, toiletpaper had not been refilled,etc. The room looked like we had left it that morning. The positive out of it was that we had gotten our extra towels. Another negative was that at 3:30am we were jarred out our of sleep by loud banging noises. We found out that the building next door has their garbage collected at that time. VERY disturbing to say the least! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmcraig67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

very nice hotel bout i booked online for 4 days and didnt need all of them i booked on priceline.com and then they could not change it to another part of al so i was there will never book again on priceline.com its a ripoff and thats all but hotel was great all the way around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Me and my children stayed here and really enjoyed the stay.. It was nice and clean the staff was very friendly we were in one one the buisness suites so lots of room and the hotel is centrally located across the street from the mall chuck e cheese lots of shopping and a great little Mecican restaraunt right at the front The pool is not big but plenty for us

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewafinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Everything was as they said it would be. It was CLEAN!! The extra blankets and pillows ,in the room, is an excellent idea.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breathefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The good news: I have nothing bad to report. The bad news: I have nothing good to report. I can best sum up my 1 night here as "average." The room, service, and breakfast were all average (not too good and not too bad.) In essence, you get exactly what you pay for here, an "average" hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites
Address: 3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dothan Inn And Suites
Best Western Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing