We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back again this year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in November of last year, during the Peanut Festival. Hotel was very conviently located, had good service, comfortable room and free breakfast! We are planning on going back this year and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autismx2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 101 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and just what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is a bit isolated in terms of shopping and dining but the circle in Dothan makes it easy to get to those.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gutsygirl-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel is kinda like the place you can call home away from home (hotel wise). The hotel is located on the circle like the others but away from all the food venues so it is not crowded and rather quiet. Rooms are nice with digital TV and internet is fast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed one night, best price for reservation was on the HI web site. Late arrival at 10PM and room was all ready for us. Front desk pleasant and informative. New Motel, clean, friendly with the usual (good) HI breakfast. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhagen973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

My fiancé and I had to travel to Dothan for a wedding. We didn't bother to book a hotel in advance and decided to just find one once we got to Dothan. This Holiday Inn was the first hotel we stopped at and upon entering the door we knew we didn't have to look any further. My main thing with hotels is cleanliness, and from the moment you walk in, this is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been to. Also the entire hotel is non-smoking which is a big plus in my book.

The room, along with the rest of the hotel, was in immaculate condition. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the flat panel TV, along with free wifi, was a nice addition.

There was a free breakfast bar in the lobby that included hot and cold food items. The business center was OK. It had 2 Dell computers in it, and I didn't get a chance to check out the pool or fitness center.

In short if you want a nice, clean, safe place to stay in north Dothan, you should definitely check this place out.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cwby565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Just spent 4 nights at the BRAND NEW Holiday Inn Express NORTH on Ross Clark Circle in Dothan and was pleasantly surprised at the upscale feel and VERY clean hotel. Do not confuse this hotel with the other HIEs in the area. This one was opened in mid-Dec. 2007 and is spic & span clean and with very good interior design, nice bathrooms with thick high quality towels, great bed linens with 4 pillows on each queen bed, and with mini frig & microwave and awesome LG flatscreen TV and free internet in room. We stay in hotels approx. 7-10 nights a month and are very picky about cleanliness, decor and design and have to say that the housekeeping staff at this hotel did as good a job as any 5 star hotel we have been to. We could have bounced a quarter off the beds! We were on the 2nd floor and had 2 rooms ( we had a suite the first night using Points but moved to a regular 2 queens room the othe 3 nights) and both were super nice.
Fitness room was great. The only thing we would have liked would be if they had had an indoor pool, since it was too cold for the outdoor one.
Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items and everything was kept clean by a friendly but professional staff and is served in a very well decorated area/lobby. There was 24 hour coffee, cocoa & tea and in the evening fresh cookies.
Hotel looks just like photos on website.
The only slight downside to this hotel is that it is about a mile from the main area of Ross Clark Circle and other roads where all the restaurants & shopping etc are. The hotel is in more of an industrial park area. You will need a car. The hotel feels a bit off the beaten track but even so as a woman traveling alone with a 12 year old, I felt perfectly comfortable.
Would not hesitate to stay here again. We had a AAA rate of $99. Well worth it!
.

Stayed: February 2008
3  Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North

Address: 4090 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Dothan, AL near Dothan Regional Airport. Located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport, our choice Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North offers comfortable lodging in Dothan, Alabama. Guests of our hotel in Dothan, Alabama are sure to enjoy the convenient access our location provides to nearby Dothan attractions. Known as the 'Peanut Capital of the World,' the city of Dothan has more than 60 peanut sculptures throughout the downtown. Other nearby attractions include the world's smallest city block, the Shute Pecan Company and the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. The Wiregrass Museum, Dothan Botanical Gardens and G.W. Carver Museum are also nearby. Corporate travelers will find our hotel in Dothan, AL is located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport and is right next door to the Dothan Convention Center. Twitchell, Dunbarton, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Michelin and Troy University are all close to our hotel. We offer high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road. Unlike other Dothan hotels, our guests can take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast bar and enjoy the pool and fitness center at our Dothan accommodations. We hope you will consider Holiday Inn Express for your next Dothan vacation or business trip. Make your reservations today for a great Dothan hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dothan North
Holiday Inn Dothan
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing