We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Concur with other reviewers. Well-managed and clean property. Minor aging issues (carpet fraying at the door transition, exposing the spike strip) but overall much better than most in this price range. Located on the 4-lane road near shopping centers and restaurants, but a little difficult to get in/out due to highway median.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeyore_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
59
48
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was pleased with the size of the room. They even have amenities in case visitors forget toothbrushes, razor, etc. The breakfast was good to. What kept me from rating it very good was the hairs that was left in the shower stall. This was reported to the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our family stayed here overnight on our way to Florida....and I am glad we did. We used one of the websites to get an unknown deal and it was well worth it. The rooms were very clean...and there was lots of shopping close...which made my wife happy of course. The hotel had nice décor and the beds were actually pretty comfortable. breakfast was ok...not the best we had ever had but better than most hotels. We would definitely stay there again if we ever go back through that town and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I'm a little picky when it comes to clean hotel rooms. I usually spend at least a little time cleaning any room I stay in. I was very pleased with everything in our room: sheets, towels, bathroom, etc. The very pleasant night clerk was ready for us when we showed up for our late check-in. If you are a Choice Rewards member, you get free bottled water and/or snacks, which was a nice surprise. This is going to be my go-to hotel in Dothan from now on, as I travel through that area several times a year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the room next to the elevator, but we did not hear any noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Maam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The title says it all: Just your average hotel. Don't pay more than $80/night though, that's my cutoff point on Sleep Inn Dothan. Pool and breakfast area are small to standard size, breakfast was better than average - sausage and eggs, waffles, etc... Staff was nice. Location is ok - a couple of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

They botched our reservation and charged our card for an extra day, but I'm not mad about it because they fixed it. Our room felt damp when we got there but once we turned the AC it seemed to feel more dry - humidity issue.

If you just need a place to stay for 1-3 nights and looking for average accommodations at less than $80/night I'd say go ahead and book. If, however, you're expecting to be "wowed" you're barking up the wrong tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Employees here at Laquinta Inn are very helpful and very attentive to my needs. They do the best they can to help with all your requests and what possible they get it done. I do appreciate the help I received and feel welcome. I do recommend the stay with Laquinta here in Dothan , Alabama .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 102 on our way to Florida. We were not impressed. The room smelled damp & there was quite a bit of mold on the ceiling above the shower. We did not know until the next morning when we were showering, that the tub was not draining properly. The bathtub was half full by the time we finished our showers. The breakfast was just ok. However, the breakfast attendant ( I didn't catch her name) was very friendly & pleasant. We did not use the pool or workout room. When I reported our problems to the front desk staff, they said they would have the problems taken card of.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mombor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
6.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Address: 4654 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dothan
Dothan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing