We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay in a clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I'm a little picky when it comes to clean hotel rooms. I usually spend at least a little time cleaning any room I stay in. I was very pleased with everything in our room: sheets, towels, bathroom, etc. The very pleasant night clerk was ready for us when we showed up for our late check-in. If you are a Choice Rewards member, you get free bottled water and/or snacks, which was a nice surprise. This is going to be my go-to hotel in Dothan from now on, as I travel through that area several times a year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the room next to the elevator, but we did not hear any noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Southern_Maam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The title says it all: Just your average hotel. Don't pay more than $80/night though, that's my cutoff point on Sleep Inn Dothan. Pool and breakfast area are small to standard size, breakfast was better than average - sausage and eggs, waffles, etc... Staff was nice. Location is ok - a couple of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

They botched our reservation and charged our card for an extra day, but I'm not mad about it because they fixed it. Our room felt damp when we got there but once we turned the AC it seemed to feel more dry - humidity issue.

If you just need a place to stay for 1-3 nights and looking for average accommodations at less than $80/night I'd say go ahead and book. If, however, you're expecting to be "wowed" you're barking up the wrong tree.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Employees here at Laquinta Inn are very helpful and very attentive to my needs. They do the best they can to help with all your requests and what possible they get it done. I do appreciate the help I received and feel welcome. I do recommend the stay with Laquinta here in Dothan , Alabama .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Thet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 102 on our way to Florida. We were not impressed. The room smelled damp & there was quite a bit of mold on the ceiling above the shower. We did not know until the next morning when we were showering, that the tub was not draining properly. The bathtub was half full by the time we finished our showers. The breakfast was just ok. However, the breakfast attendant ( I didn't catch her name) was very friendly & pleasant. We did not use the pool or workout room. When I reported our problems to the front desk staff, they said they would have the problems taken card of.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Mombor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed two nights at this property in April 2014. Our two grand children were with us. We loved it. The room was large and clean. The staff was very nice. They have a nice pool, but it was too cool to enjoy. They accepted our "walk in" coupon for a reduced rate. They have a full breakfast buffet with waffles, bacon, eggs, toast, fruit, cereal, coffee, milk, and a variety of juices. Their free cookies at the desk were delicious, but usually when we came by, the plate was empty.
And it is close to a huge shopping center with a Kohls, Lowes, Ross, Dick's, Target, Logan's, Game Stop, Gigi's Cupcakes, Best Buy, and a host of small shops, stores, and specialty restaurants. And next door is a huge WalMart, with a Sonic, Brewsters, and Murphy gas station on the outer perimeter of their parking lot. They usually have good gas prices. To the left of the property is a Mikata Japanese Steak restaurant. To the right is an Arby's. We will gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Access in and out from US Hwy 231 is tricky. It is a very busy location. And you cannot cross the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

After reading other reviews of this property, I'm wondering if we stayed at the same hotel. It has a no pet policy, yet I saw a man bringing his large dog into the hotel. The clerk who checked us in was very nice, however, I was not acknowledged as a Choice Privileges member and was certainly not offered water and cookies (never saw any cookies). The room was fine until we found an old towel from the previous guest hanging behind the bathroom door (I told the front desk clerk who said she'd tell housekeeping). Yuck! The bedding looked like it hadn't been changed (very wrinkly). The other reviews raved about the breakfast, but we, however, didn't have that experience. When we went to breakfast, they were already out of regular waffle mix (although I thought it was neat that they had blueberry mix) and grits. When I asked about it, the attendant was less than courteous. Cereal selection was poor. The pool area needed serious attention. We swam in the dark and the pool lights didn't work. Water was dirty. The front desk clerk said she didn't know anything about how to work the lights. The pool towel cabinet was littered with used towels and there were no clean ones. We had to go inside and ask at the desk for towels (which she pleasantly gave us). The fitness center was 2 machines - elliptical that was difficult to use, and a bike which didn't work at all. Pitiful! Although there were clean towels in the fitness room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and won't do that again. The folks above us sounded like a group of e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMarieAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I made an unplanned trip to Dothan to be with our daughter in the intensive care unit at the hospital. After not sleeping in almost 2 days, it was nice to have a place to go where we didn't need to talk with people and there was a comfortable bed and a great shower. This Sleep Inn fit the bill. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased. I stayed again a few days later and was very pleased. We didn't have the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kansas_Judson_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
94 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan

Address: 4654 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dothan
Dothan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing