We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Staff was great, they even recognized us as being choice reward members. Room was perfect. Great breakfast. We where on our way back to WI from Fl. We will be staying here twice a year from now on. We have stayed in other Choice hotels, but this was the only one, that gave us credit for being members. Greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
59
48
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owens Cross Roads,AL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Ours was an overnight stop on way to Florida. We had never stayed in a Sleep Inn and were quite pleased. Very comfy bed, spacious shower, all needed amenities. Kudos to Cathy, the breakfast attendant/ cook. You can really tell she loves her job!! Delicious hot meal. Only fault with our stay was fraying carpet in room, exposing tacks. When brought to front desk attention as we were checking out,they planned to send someone to look into it. Stay here for quiet, restful stay and great complementary breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for regional tennis tournament in Dothan. Recommended hotel was full so staffer there sent us here which speaks well for both hotels. Very reasonable rates. Great breakfast with very friendly cook/attendant. Warm cookies every afternoon. Location great for tennis centers, shopping, and restaurants. Definitely stay here again if back this way.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Was on our way to Florida and stopped here for a nap. We had found the hotel in one of the coupon books at the rest area. They were very pleased to accept the coupon for the lower price when we got there to see if they had a room. The room was nice and clean and the beds slept great. The breakfast was wonderful. The lady that done the breakfast was so nice. She greeted everyone that came in, and if anything started getting a little low she was on top of it. It was more than your average breakfast at Sleep Inns that I have stayed in before. We were having to go to Florida for medical purposes so my daughter and her family and my other daughters husband came a couple of days behind us. I told the both of them to stop there and stay because due to weather they had to leave in the evening like we did. They also stopped and were very pleased. Everyone loved the breakfast. Easy check in and out. If need be I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and we had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDothan, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our Breakfast and customer service during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us your feedback, as it is very important to us. We hope you guys had safe travels and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stated here overnight on a Long drive to Florida. It was a little cheaper than some of the other hotels ($80 with taxes) so was great value. Most importantly this place was clean and tidy. It smelled clean, looked clean, and had no mildew in my shower!

The room was standard with everything you need, and had been well maintained. Breakfast was good. I don't like the way they make the cooked food in these hotels but I still had a good choice of yogurt, toast and the waffle maker.

All the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aron-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room, with comfortable bed. Staff was friendly. Was surprised to see the full breakfast they serve! We had fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, biscuits & lots more. It was all cooked just right, thanks to Ms. Cathy. We had the pleasure of meeting & talking to her. She takes pride in her cooking, and it shows. We'd been away from home three weeks, including an 11 night cruise, and this was the best breakfast I had.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDothan, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us! We take pride in the service provided by our hotel staff & certainly hope you think of us whenever you visit Dothan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Best combination of price and member ratings in the area. Room was fine BUT the bed was worn out. Pulled the covers and remade with the pillows at the foot of the bed where there was still some padding. What really make the stay great was the breakfast chef Cathy. Warm, personable, and that lady can cook. Fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage all cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDothan, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit. I would like to also apologize for your bed being worn. We stated our reinvention this year and new mattress are coming. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
6.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Dothan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Address: 4654 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dothan
Dothan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing