We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. We just pulled in, without a reservation. All of the reviews are right on. The staff are great, the rooms are clean and comfortable. And the price is well below what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 168 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Well managed property, very clean. We noticed that the pool was closed due to maintenance when we were about to check in. Ms. Melinda at the front desk gave us suggestions of other hotels that may have a pool. She even gave the children snacks while we searched the internet for another hotel with a pool. We decided to stay and I'm glad we did. The room was super large to accomadate 2 Adultsand three children. The breakfast bar was excellent. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnlecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The price and availability is outstanding . Front desk staff for 24 hours- outstanding service! At check in they give you a coupon for a complimentary bottled water and snack. Had a first floor king suite that was immaculate which included a micro and fridge. Also found a gift basket with amenities that you may have forgotten such as razors and toothpaste! Morning hot breakfast which included grits, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles biscuits and gravy was delicious and well maintained with a friendly attendant. Have been here several times on business and this is a bargain for around $80 a night during the week !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was out first stay at a Days in and we drove 40 miles out of the way to stay at this location again. The rooms were great- clean and roomy! the staff was exceptional. they were genuinely friendly and determined to make our stay great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDothan, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us earlier this month. We love hearing quality feedback so that our staff can continue to improve and provide exceptional customer service for our guests. We certainly hope you will stay with us again if you or family are ever in the Dothan area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is my first time at the Sleep Inn here in Dothan, Alabama and it won't be my last. I could tell after I checked it that this was a well managed property with great people working here. It is close to quite a few restaurants and shopping places if needed as well as a Wal-Mart very close too. One of my first things I noticed that many hotels do to cut costs is not have the AC on in the hallways, but this is not the case here which was nice and really can tell me something for a traveling person like myself. Room was clean, and bed was fine. The room had everything you need and was affordable too. You won't go wrong by staying here if you need to stay in or close to Dothan. Hotel also has an elevator for those of you that may want to know and a full breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnDothan, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind words, and for staying with us. It bring us joy knowing you enjoyed yourself while you were in town. We look forward to seeing on your next trip to Dothan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay here most every sales trip to Dothan. Price is very competitive, breakfast is excellent, rooms especially the suites are great, beds and pillows excellent, staff very friendly, fresh cookies backed everyday, only complaint wish they had USA paper instead of Wallstreet Journal

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were traveling on our way to FL and just stopped at this Sleep Inn,not knowing how they were. What a delightful experience! You'd expect to pay a lot more than we did. Beautiful lobby and rooms, as well as service. Highly reccommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipcarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
94 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan

Address: 4654 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dothan
Dothan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing