We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great Stay !”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Recently, I had a business trip where I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Dothan, AL.
They front desk personnel were very attentive and professional. They were very cheerful and always wanted to know what they could do for me. Their personalized attention and keen customer service was quite refreshing. I will return to this hotel for my next business trip to Dothan. Also, the maid staff were exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Hampton Inn. It is always good to hear back for our guest. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again in the future.

Again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    88
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
129
81
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was clean and very quiet. The bedding was very comfortable. It is in a great location, with a number of dining and shopping locations within walking distance. I would stay at this location again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Good afternoon to you! I wanted to take a moment and THANK YOU for writing a response to Trip Advisor. It is always good to hear back from our guest and the experience they received. We work hard to make sure that every guest has a great stay with us.

Good to hear that we are doing our job. We hope to see you again in the future.

Again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed one night in this Hampton Inn. It was a typical Hampton Inn - nothing amazing but certainly met my needs. It was clean, the rooms were good size, the beds comfortable, quiet, breakfast was ample and good variety...overall it was fine. The parking is a little cramped but I did not have any problem finding a spot. The only negative was the price...I thought this was overpriced for this Hampton Inn. I would stay again though but hopefully the price would be a little lower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
THANK YOU for taking the time to write about your experience. It is good to hear that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to your next trip and will make sure that we do our part on you leaving with another great experience.

Again, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights, nothing to complain about. Friendly & fast check in. Large, open lobby & dining area. Our suite # 332 was clean and spacious enough, the king bed was comfy,not too hard or soft, nice bedding & pillows. Good size bathroom, although the sink area was a bit small, especially compared to the Hampton in Clarksville TN that we stayed in two weeks ago. Tis hotel shows a bit of wear on the carpets, but overall, that's about the only thing where the age is apparent, they do a good job of keeping it clean and presentable. The breakfast offerings and dining area were perfectly fine, coffe was pretty decent. No noise at night, except for maybe the A/C unit inside the room, which was a bit loud, but I guess most of those window style units are a bit loud. Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, staff and room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTravelerandskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan. It is always great to hear feedback from our loyal guests. It is our priority to make sure that you experience great customer service and you that you feel welcomed whenever you visit with us. Although our hotel may be a bit older than some we make every effort to keep it looking fresh and clean. Again thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to seeing you again and offering you the best in Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meigs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall a very nice stay. Cookies were excellent. Bed was the correct firmness for my all night sleep. Girl at front desk said she was giving me the points for both rooms I rented. I checked this, a few days later, on the Hilton Hhonners website and it appeared as I only

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hampton_Dothan, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the oversight and I have made sure that those stays were credited to your Hhonors accounts. We value your loyalty and we always take every opportunity to make sure that you experiencing the best in Hamptonality and customer service. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I went for a State Baseball Tournament. First of all, I enjoyed sitting in the lobby watching tv (the NFL Draft was on). The complimentary breakfast was great! Staff was very accommodating. Later on in the evening one of the kids wanted cereal. The staff got her a box of cereal :) The location was great. Plenty of restaurants and places to shop close by. Definitely would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a great hotel. It's location is easy to get to. Located on Hwy 231 on the north side of Dothan with resturants and shopping very close. Rooms are quiet and the staff is exceptional. I travel 10 states in the south / southeast and this hotel has THE BEST BREAKFAST of any Hampton Inn & Suites I have every stayed in. Keep up the good work.


Thank You
Hilton HHonors Member

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
153 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
131 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Address: 4684 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#1 Business Hotel in Dothan
#2 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience modern convenience and friendly service at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan. Located 3.5 miles from Dothan Regional Airport (DHN) near Highway 231 on north side of Dothan, AL, our hotel is a great place to stay while visiting local businesses and attractions. Enjoy free in-room WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Find shopping and restaurants only steps away from our hotel at the Dothan Pavilion. Fort Rucker Army Post and the US Army Aviation Museum are a short drive away. Practice your swing at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Highland Oaks. Enjoy sports and recreation at the Westgate Park. Go on a nature walk or see wildlife exhibits at Landmark Park. Ride bumper boats, drive go-carts and play miniature golf at Adventureland Theme Park. We're within three miles of cycling, tennis courts and a playground. Unwind in an 85-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites with one king-sized bed and two queen-sized bed options. Enjoy convenient amenities such as a TV with cable and premium movie channels, lap desk and coffeemaker. Our suites feature the same amenities as our rooms with the addition of a wet bar with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, work desk with an adjustable lamp, and a sofa bed. If you're in a hurry and can't join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast, grab an On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and get the day started right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Hampton Inn And Suites Dothan
Hampton Inn Dothan
Dothan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing