We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good, Could Be Better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger

Cheeburger Cheeburger
Ranked #54 of 223 Restaurants in Dothan
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, Could Be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The burgers are above average for a sit down restaurant. The variety of toppings is very extensive. Unfortunately the sides are below average. The fries are not great and the onion rings are average at best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LAZebra65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Burgers. Can't wait to go back with my family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

First, they have Diet Dr. Pepper. Not really that common.
Second, they have a lot of burgers to choose from as well as other items.
If you have never been to a Cheeburger Cheeburger, take time to try it out. This was my first time and it is now on my top options list for a burger joint.
The wait staff was attentive and offered to explain the menu to orient me. My glass stayed filled even though it was busy.
A key note was the size of the bun is proportionate to the patty. I cut it in half and it stayed together and was easy to eat.
Another nice option they have is to have both fries and onion rings instead of having to order two side orders.
I consider the price to be low in comparison to other places that serve premium burgers. I really enjoyed the vast array of free items to add to your burger.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Really Good....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is the BEST burger house I've ever been to! The burgers are top notch, but I always get the salmon burger (SO SO good!). Be careful when you order the fires, though! A medium is enough to feed 4 people easy. They also have a burger challenge that if you complete, you get your picture on their wall of fame! Great drink and malt combinations. Very family friendly. Super nice staff. Just a great place to eat all around!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MyBoyWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced hamburgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I suppose this is a great place for folks to go if they can't grill their own burger....but I can cook one much better at 1/3 the cost at home. The service is slow and the food is overpriced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tandt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great shakes and burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we want a good hamburger and a fantastic milkshake, we go to Cheeburger, Cheeburger. Yes, the burgers are fresh and tasty, but I like the variety of toppings that permit me to really get the flavors I want. The onion. Rings are very good and we usually order them instead of fries. But the milkshakes are fantastic! The flavor combinations are unlimited and really give you a special shake. I love the double chocolate but we haven't had a bad shake yet. The burgers are freshly prepared so, yes, there is a wait. Signs on the doors tell you that you will have a wait. The decor is similar to a diner and bright and lively. Service has always been good when we've been there. It is convenient to the movie theater and shopping so it is well located.

Helpful?
Thank SandiDothan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing