We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up and up in the city of Dothan!”
Review of Oak and Olive Lounge - CLOSED

Oak and Olive Lounge
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Up and up in the city of Dothan!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The food and deserts are awesome. The chef took time to be sure we were happy with our meal. Very upscale dining out in the deep south wilderness. Great atmosphere, many folks here looking polished and money-money-money eats here. Very good experience, hope to find time to get back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerknos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dothan Oak and Olive Lounge”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My girlfriend goes here with the girls on "girls night out" often and have never been dissappointed. Appitizers are great and the wine and service also.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This place is a great place to relax and hang out with friends! They have the best drinks in Dothan! Great appetizers. I would strongly recommend giving it a try! The service can be hit or miss would be my only complaint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent! Careful not to drive by.”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I don't understand how this has not been reviewed yet. This lounge has excellent food and drinks in a very comfortable atmosphere.

The food is appetizers. For the two of us we ordered 4 appetizers and were stuffed (could have probably gotten away with 3 but oh well). They were $6-12 each. The appetizers we ordered were DELICIOUS. Especially recommend the hummus, it comes with a homemade flat bread which was still warm when it came to our table.

The drinks are great, reasonably priced, a wide variety, and a wine menu which changes.

The atmosphere is excellent. It is very nicely decorated, the music is not loud, and the furniture is very comfortable and inviting.

This just became our favorite restaurant as well as hang out/lounge. A wonderful place for both, whether your going for dinner or some after dinner drinks or a late night snack with drinks. Perfect anytime!

Just be careful when driving by, because it is VERY easy to miss. East side of Montgomery Hwy inside a little shopping/strip mall.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Easy to drive by, but don't miss it!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I was so surprised at how nice this restaurant was! I've driven by a bunch of times and never noticed it! They have great small plates and drinks. Don't miss the hummus plate, it was the best I've ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaG197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak and Olive Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing