We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Interior Is Modern And Clean”

Fire Stone Wood Fired Pizza and Grill
Ranked #6 of 223 Restaurants in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to Fire Stone Wood Fired Pizza and Grill, located in Historic Downtown Dothan. Fire Stone starts with a simple concept: create food the way cultures have been preparing it for generations. We do this with our Tuscan imported wood fired ovens and our ordered fresh daily ingredients. We use homemade dough and all pizzas are hand made to order. We also offer a full array of appetizers, soups, salads, sandwiches, calzones as well as our signature thin and crispy Italian style pizza. We offer a fully stocked bar with over 60 liquors, 12 beers on draft, 18 bottled beers, and 12 varieties of aged wine for your selection.
West Side, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Food, Interior Is Modern And Clean”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The pizza and soup were excellent. Moderate prices at less than $10 per person, not including drinks. The chicken parm sandwich was not so great. Parking can be a little tight. Service, friendly and pretty good. Will visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidritalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We passed by this place on the way to the beach, so on the way back we stopped in. It was a Wednesday night and the place was packed, we learned that it was Wine Wednesday (half price on all bottles of wine!!) The atmosphere was a little crowded and loud but I guess that is to be expected when there wasn't an empty seat in the place. We were going to sit outside on the patio but it was to hot. The service was decent for a busy night we did wait a little bit but nothing to be alarmed about. The highlight was most definitely the pizza, we ordered a Figgy pizza which had a Basil Pesto sauce, Dried Mission Figs, Caramelized Onions, Prosciutto Ham, and Bleu Cheese Crumbles. It was served on a thin and crispy delicious crust. When we come back through we will most definitely stop in again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town by far”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Fire Stone Pizza is the best pizza in lower Alabama by far. It is made with premium ingredients. Of course, it also much more expensive than other pizza...but when you have the extra money...or can find a rare coupon...it is worth every cent! My wife and I consider this place very special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheerful1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I were impressed with this place. We've had their pizza, salads, and sandwiches. I really like their steak sandwich. The quality of food and service were outstanding. Our server did a wonderful job, and took good care of us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have had both good and bad experiences here. This time was good. I had the meat baby pizza. Three types of meat. This pizza has no marinara but instead has a basil oil base instead. Very good pizza has a thin crust and is cooked in a wood fired oven. Soda and 12 inch pizza was $17.04 total.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fire Stone Wood Fired Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing