We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool attractions”
Review of Adventureland

Adventureland
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Dothan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventureland Theme Park has been the place for family fun in the Dothan area for 20 years. Adventureland is home to mini golf, bumper boats, go karts, batting cages, and a large arcade filled with exciting games. From Half Court Hoops to Skee-Ball to the NASCAR arcade game, there is a game here for everyone. People love winning tickets playing Deal or no Deal and Plinko too!
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool attractions”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The day we went it was windy & cold but opted for mini golf. The course was really pretty & had 2 pars to choose from. I recommended course 1 if you have younger kids because course 2 has a lot of hills & no stoppers for the balls so the ball rolls backwards & into the water. Prices were good for mini golf but the game arcade area is kind of worth the money. We got 24 tokens for $5 which was plenty for my 5 year old since he just enjoys getting tickets & not many games gave tickets. The staff was nice & friendly! They have a fair sized party room & offer a daily deal of $17 a person (advertised online & outside their door) that offers an "all in one" fun day. In addition to the games & golf course they have batting cages, water bumper cars (on a large pool) & go cart racing. For a small facility they offer a lot of variety. Pricing for snacks is high so either bring your own or eat before you come. When we come & visit family again we will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nothing too interesting about this place. My daughter had fun with the arcade games, but everything was real old.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dothan Adventure Land”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lots of rides for the kids. You can even have birthday parties and other events scheduled for the kids with free tokens for rides and games.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Overall a good experience. If riding bumper boats do this first it will take a long time for clothes to dry..but wow our group of 7 (4 adults and 3 teenagers) had a blast. Also leave cell phone in car. Golf was fun and arcade was overcrowded but still fun. Kids rode go carts and really had fun. Overall good value and nice way to reconnect with with teenagers

Helpful?
Thank kennyw3161974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The arcade room smelled and the floor was dirty. Not what we were expecting. The staff was not available to assist us. Didn't enjoy our stay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventurelandDothan, Manager at Adventureland, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Since this review we are proud to share that Adventureland has completely resurfaced the go kart track and re-carpeted the golf course. We have installed new games in the arcade, and our team works daily to maintain them. These are some of the many improvements we have made and we hope you will come check them out sometime. Also, Adventureland has a new management team since your review. Call anytime if you have questions 793-9100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventureland also viewed

 

Been to Adventureland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing