We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids big and small”
Review of Adventureland

Adventureland
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Dothan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventureland Theme Park has been the place for family fun in the Dothan area for 20 years. Adventureland is home to mini golf, bumper boats, go karts, batting cages, and a large arcade filled with exciting games. From Half Court Hoops to Skee-Ball to the NASCAR arcade game, there is a game here for everyone. People love winning tickets playing Deal or no Deal and Plinko too!
USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids big and small”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

It was very busy in the arcade; lots of noise and little room, but this was to be expected. The boys (and dads) loved the go-karts. Putt-putt was the usual experience. Employees were very helpful. We were told the Bumper Boats were out of order, but later in the evening saw people on them. It was really more like they didn't want to staff that area. We spent several hours there and didn't spend a ton of money because of their package - $17 for a bumper boat ride, a go-kart ride, a round of putt-putt, and some arcade tokens (they allowed us 2 go-kart rides because the boats were "out of order."). All the food is microwave so we didn't eat anything, but the drinks were reasonably priced. Overall, a good experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav3lM0m22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mini Golf Fun”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Definitely a great time. My husband and I have been here about a dozen times or so on date nights and double date nights, and we've brought our parents too! It offers a lot of different things to do too -- we've played both mini golf courses (2 outdoor courses), played in the arcade for tokens, tried our luck at the batting cages, drove the go-karts and also had fun squirting each other in the hot sun in the bumper boats. What a great time!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank leann27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, clean, family fun (all ages!)”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Indoor and outdoor fun for all. From skee ball to high tech sim ride indoors, to two fun mini golf courses, batting cages, go carts, bumper boats, and if it's really hot, the waterballoon wars! Great package deals, too!

Helpful?
Thank rambec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loads of Fun”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I would recommend this place to anyone with or without kids. It has so many things to do that boredom is out of the question. Water polo, go carts, golf, batting cages, full arcade, food just to name a few

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrenthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great mini-golf (Putt Putt) courses and also go carts, bumper boats, batting cages, arcade and more. Loads of fun, but it can get expensive. Get the "Play the park" pass and save a few bucks.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DothanEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventureland also viewed

 

Been to Adventureland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing