We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a chain”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #10 of 223 Restaurants in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for a chain”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A typical chain restaurant. These always have cool decor and a great gift shop. You have to search for bargains though. Food is good but not quite like southern home cooking really is. If you don't have time to search for a local mom and pop place then it works.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brockton, Alabama, United States
1 review
“most comfortable place to eat”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wife and I eat there quite often. When we drive down to Dothan we normaLLY stop and eat there. Food is just great!! Love the atmosphere and the shopping.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Love their food, great service. We don't have one where we live so I always search for them in other cities.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dothan Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good home style food. I especially enjoy breakfast when I visit but lunch and dinner will not dissappoint you either. Staff is friendly and service is good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

As someone who has grown up in Dothan I have eaten at this Cracker Barrel more times than I can remember and it is consistently great! I get the same thing every time and it always tastes as great as before. I would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelfan3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing