We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Captain D's

Captain D's
Ranked #87 of 223 Restaurants in Dothan
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I went thru the drive thru on Thursday evening. There was no line in the drive thru. The inside wasn't very busy. I placed my order with 2 of the meal specials. I had also ordered grilled shrimp dinner. When I got yo the window, a girl who looked to be a shift manager barely greeted me. She frowned and gave me a total. She then told me to pull up and she would bring out my food. I waited 5 minutes on my food. In the meantime, a car behind me pulled over waiting on their food. Another car quickly got their food. When the shift manager brought my food, she never apologized for my wait. She mumbled have a good day as she walked away. Go to Crystal River across the street for better service and food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teambringit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK if you are starving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service was good. Food was edible but not very tasty. The food was a bit on the greasy side for grilled and broiled. We only ate their once - once was enough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geouger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

There are 2 restaurants in Dothan. The one closer to the northside is nice clean and refreshing. Up to date more modern decor is nice. The one on the southside isn't the same experience. So it's worth the drive half way around the circle to get to the newer location.
Food is good at both so I can't complain about either as it's one of my boys favorite places to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dothan Capeian D's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nothing special here. The food is on par with all of the other Captian D's restaurants I have visited. Kind of pricy for what I consider as fast food but it's good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
199 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good for fast food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This place is really good for fast food sea food. Fast service and good food. It is a little pricey, because you can sit down and at a sea food restaurant for close to the same price. I would still recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain D's also viewed

 

Been to Captain D's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing