We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Thai food for the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #5 of 223 Restaurants in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai food for the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have visited several times and I like the volcano chicken. Very good. Will be returning soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rlucky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    32
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy great Thai food, and this place did a pretty good job. I started with the Tom Kah Gia soup, which had a good flavor but other places I have been, served it with white rice....here they so not. I had Chicken Pad Thai for my entree and it was good.....seemed like they use a little too much butter/oil. A little greasy but good flavor. Overall I will come here again and try the Yellow Curry.....it sounds good.

Helpful?
Thank Bpartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Long time customers but upset to see the service go down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Been regulars for years
Got order wrong twice each time the excuse is they r busy
When we went it wasn't busy
Had special order n both times they got it wrong the man who takes order said he does not care if we did not go back
He only takes order.. The Least he could say is sorry that the order was wrong
We r not looking for free food we r willing to pay for our special order but for the waiter to have no remorse that makes us the regular customers upset
My husband never plans to go back
It's terrible the man who takes orders has no sense on how to treat his regular customers when they r not happy

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtsp0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the best Thai food we have ever eaten. We especially like the Spicy Volcano Chicken, Pad Thai and something they call Drunken Noodles. The service is always first class and fast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
179 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Enjoyed when I went with my friends. Yellow curry is really good. Will recommend if you live in Dothan area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Venkataraman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing