We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food”
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #5 of 223 Restaurants in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the best Thai food we have ever eaten. We especially like the Spicy Volcano Chicken, Pad Thai and something they call Drunken Noodles. The service is always first class and fast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    32
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
183 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice one”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Enjoyed when I went with my friends. Yellow curry is really good. Will recommend if you live in Dothan area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Venkataraman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIANNA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Thai fabulous ”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Great Resturaunt. Very clean, quiet, relaxing and very friendly. The food is outstanding and very reasonably priced. This was our second trip and has quickly become a favorite.

Helpful?
Thank CMWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
246 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food in a quiet and relaxing environment.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food. Quiet restaurant. Courteous and efficient staff. I love the food and the relaxing environment. The prices might be a little higher than other Asian restaurants in Dothan but the place feels upscale.

Mt favorite is the Larb Gai. A bed if lettuce and cabbage covered with a slightly spicy ground chicken. A slight hint of fish sauce but not overwhelming.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
628 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Expensive Thai food for Dothan Alabama”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I got take out one night. The curry that I got was tasty but the salad very average. For both, I paid $27. There were no prices on their online menu so I was a bit surprised.

Inspire of the good tasting curry, I am not convinced that it is worth how much they are charging. I would try other Thai restaurants in the area before returning. They may be the only good tasting restaurant, but if they are they sure charge for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing