We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay here again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will never stay here again!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had traveled for 7 hours, with 2 teenagers and a 2 year old, and were anticipating getting some good rest before the next leg of our trip. I booked two rooms and told them that we would not be arriving until after 2am. When we got there we had to call for 5 minutes before finally getting some to the door. In the night auditors defense he was delivering the zip outs to the other rooms but could not hear the phone as we were trying to call. He was really nice to us when we came in. So we figured out how to supposedly adjust the softness of the beds and made them as soft as we cold, but that was about as soft as the floor. I have had 5 back surgeries and did not sleep at all. I could not get the least bit comfortable. When I checked on my family in the other room they informed me that they hadn't slept either. So I went to the front desk and explained to the lady working how horrible the night was. We still had traveling to do and were just as tired as when we came in, but all the lady said was that some people complain about the beds but there was nothing she could do about it. Ok here's the thing there was a card saying 100% satisfaction guaranteed. Really??? Never again!!! I will stick with Hampton Inns!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessrose3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathanb1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn, and for sharing with me your concerns. Our management and staff appreciate and rely on our guest to help us understand the areas in which our guests feel need immediate attention. We are fully cognizant that guests who stay at a Hilton facility expect and deserve the very best accommodations and service Hilton Garden Inn has built its reputation on throughout the hotel industry.

In reading your comments, you shared with me several concerns about our Garden Sleep System Beds and how you were not satisfied. You also shared your frustration with me about my Front Desk staff and how they responded to you. I apologize that we did not handle your situation better. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service, and when we discover that one of our guests has had a less than awesome we want to make it right.

I appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to share this with me and we can assure you these specific matters have been addressed to help ensure these same issues can be avoided in the future.

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future and let us know if we have successfully improved upon our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    95
    29
    19
    12
See reviews for
115
53
27
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had an excellent experience staying here. The hotel was very nice and we received excellent customer service. The young lady that worked the desk almost every night we were there was great and very helpful. She not only recommended places for us to eat (which we always liked), but she would also print out maps to make sure we could find it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AleshaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathanb1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Not only are we writing you to say “thank you” for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn but also to say, “WOW” and many thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to respond to TripAdvisor.

These type of responses help our management and staff teams strive to constantly improve services to enhance our guests’ satisfaction. When we receive high marks, it lets us know that we are on the right track and that we must continue to ensure return visits are just as pleasant.We look forward to being of service to you again in the not too distant future, and once more wish to thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great Hotel! Their service was excellent and the restaurant staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my experience. It has a pool and the suite we were in gave our family of 4 plenty of room. I loved that they had 2 TV's in our room that way the kids could watch cartoons and my husband and I could watch our own shows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Outstanding check in with Sonya. Fantastic service. Amy in the bar couldn't be nicer. Beautiful property. Very well appointed property. Looks new. Will definetly stay here again. Huge menu in restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am always delighted to see our staff mentioned by name. I will certainly recognize them for a job well done. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travel to Dothan 3-4 times a year and I stay at this hotel exclusively. The one thing that keeps me coming back are the staff. Yes, the accomodations are great but the helpfulness iof the staff keeps me coming back for more. Every morning when we drag ourselves out of bed for breakfast we are met by Amy and Tracey. They provide us with great service. They practically know what me, my wife and 2 sons want to eat before we even order it. They never run in the back and hide, they are always there available to answer any questions and solve any problems. Their service is 2nd to none. My family loves these ladies, they are the reason we return over and over again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Wow! It is great to hear that the service you receive from our staff is the reason you keep coming back. Thank you for mentioning them by name so we can recognize these ladies. Thank you also for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Dothan has nice rooms but the staff is not attentive to the needs of the hotel guest. The check in desk folks are always outside smoking cigarettes and the dining room staff doesn't pay attention to the guests that come in and you sit and wait forever to get service. My last stay i had to go and get the waitress to order breakfast and then go and get her to get the bill. It is a buffet so the bill should be coming as soon as my food arrives. This is the only Hilton Garden Inn that I have stayed that hot orders are taken at the table and it really slows down the entire process. The waitress staff are trying to do to many things and it doesn't work well at all. Looking for a different hotel to stay at when I am there on business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very helpful team (especially Amy in the Bar/Restaurant). Every need was met. And was met with a friendly smile. Food was good in the restaurant. Front desk kind and helpful. Rooms were ok. We had a conference and used the conference rooms. The food wasn't great for the meetings, but that could have had to do with what they ordered us. Fitness center was adequate - everything worked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathanb1, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Not only are we writing you to say “thank you” for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn but also to say, “WOW” and many thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to respond to TripAdvisor.

These type of responses help our management and staff teams strive to constantly improve services to enhance our guests’ satisfaction. When we receive high marks, it lets us know that we are on the right track and that we must continue to ensure return visits are just as pleasant.We look forward to being of service to you again in the not too distant future, and once more wish to thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
TownePlace Suites Dothan
#13 of 27 in Dothan
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dothan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Address: 171 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#3 Business Hotel in Dothan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, located off Highway 231 near Fort Rucker Army Base. This Alabama hotel offers a convenient location for business and family vacation travel and is just minutes from Dothan Airport. Relax with a drink in our atrium-style lobby where you will find the Lobby Lounge and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) which sells sundries and ready-to-cook meals. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour Business Center. Start your day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Plan a small wedding or social event in our Wiregrass Pavilion, which accommodates up to 75 guests. We offer flexible event space, catering, and A/V equipment rental. Maintain your workout routine in our complimentary fitness center or with an in-room workout with our Stay Fit Kit(R). Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool. Our guest rooms and suites offer space to work or unwind. Brew coffee in the coffeemaker or heat a snack in the microwave. Watch premium cable on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites feature separate seating areas with sleeper sofas and an additional TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing