We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family has been visiting this hotel for 3 years as we return to Dothan 3 times a year. Our stay is usually a min of 3 nights. The rooms are always great, clean, and comfortable. However, the reason we continually return is Tracey and Amy, the ladies who serve my family in the dining room. These ladies greet my children with a smile and make a great cup of coffee for my husband. Chris, the chef, makes SPECTACULAR breakfast and my family truly enjoys it. (Note, had a different chef 3 of the 4 days at our recent Christmas visit (12/25 - 12/29) and the food was ok but once you have had Chris' food anything below that is disappointing). I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel and restaurant on Trip Advisor. I am especially pleased that you mentioned our staff by name. I will certainly pass your comments on to them. I am also pleased that you are a loyal Hilton Garden Inn Dothan guest and that you return to our property when visiting Dothan, this says a lot. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Dothan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 432 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, Alabama from 12-6-8, 2012. The Hotel was very very clean & comfortable. Had a lot of amenities!!!!! Service and Personel was just Great!!!! We had a very comfortable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Dothan, Alabama!!!!! I would Greatly recommend this Hotel to anyone!!!!! I want to thank everybody for their beautiful Hospitality and Service!!!!

Peace & Happiness
SharBaby (Sharon) Newport

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharBaby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. We look forward to serving you on your future visits to Dothan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our room was very comfortable and clean. Liked the fresh duvet on the bed. The staff were super nice and very attentive. Helped with directions and anything else we needed. The hotel itself was very modern. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you're doing business in this area, you know the choices are somewhat limited. Dothan Airport is really expensive to fly into, so you probably flew into Panama City Beach. Then you drove the hour or so to Dothan. And when you finally get to your hotel, if it's the Hilton Garden Inn in Dothan, you'll be okay.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Typical Hilton Garden variety (get it...'garden variety'? ha ha ha). The view isn't scenic, but the location is good. You're right off the expressway and close to everything. There is very convenient shopping nearby if you need to get anything or if you want to stock your mini fridge.

Just. Don't. Eat. Here. The food is lousy. They can't even make a decent breakfast (and my 14 year old can make me a decent breakfast). So that's saying a lot. Plenty of casual dining choices nearby, so take advantage of that.

Staff is okay, not great. Some are overly cloying and can make you a little nuts with their "SO! HOW WAS YOUR DAY?" when you walk past the desk. Others could stand to kick it up a notch. If they could take the desk staff. smash them all together and then recreate them from the smashed up product, they'd probably get the perfect blend of desk person.

My room was well cleaned every day that I was here, so I have nothing but kudos for the housekeeping team. I do always tip the housekeepers. If you haven't done it, you should. They work hard for low wages.

It would be nice if they would do something about the HVAC here. All it does is blow up into the curtains; you'd think Hilton would have this figured out by now but they don't seem to have done so.

Sleep Number bed is okay. Linens and towels are good. Bathroom lighting is fair; my overhead light didn't work in the bathroom.

Television channel line up is great if all you want is ESPN. I seriously think this hotel has more ESPN channels than any I've ever seen. At least six or seven.

I'd stay here again. But I'd never eat here. Take my word for it...eat somewhere else. An Egg McMuffin in the morning is better than what they make here. The dinner is equally bad.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be pretty much the same, but you may want to avoid the side that faces the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

I want to personally thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us in Dothan. As the General Manager, it is very important for me to understand what the expectations of our guests are, and do my best to create the experience that the Hilton family of hotels is known for. Because our breakfast is cooked to order, our chef makes just about anything you would like, made the way you like it. I would love to be able to speak with you about your experience in our restaurant and what specifically we could do to make it better. We hope you will visit us again soon. If you have any additional comments or advice please feel free to contact me. I would love to hear back from you. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

but bed was kinda uncomfortable...it was supposedly a sleep number bed, but we moved the dial all around and never did get it adjusted right...woke up with a backache. Our king-sized room had a shower, no bath. I went to the front desk and learned that only queen rooms had a tub. Not impressive to me. Also, our air conditioner was one of those that cycled on and off, you could hear it. Woke us up several times. If we stay in Dothan again (and most likely will) we will probably just stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites there. Same location, cheaper.......just as nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

I want to personally thank you for giving a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us in Dothan. I read your comments about our beds and was hoping that you could give me a little more information. Where you made aware of our beds and how they work at check in? Every room is equipped with the new Garden Inn Sleep System Mattress. The mattress has a dial that allows you to adjust the bed to the level of comfort you personally like and it takes a little time to reach the level you desire. Because of this, I am assuming you were not made aware of how the bed works and apologize if this is the case. As far as the AC fan cycling on and off, the unit does have a switch that can turn the fan off rather than auto if you prefer.
I hope you will give us an opportunity again sometime in the future and welcome any additional comments or feedback you have concerning your stay. My goal is to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I frequently travel to Dothan for business and this is my favorite hotel! The property is very well maintained. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff is always friendly and professional. Service is the BEST!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexiaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for taking time to put your comments on Tripadvisor and also for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn as your place to stay when you are in Dothan. We look forward to serving you in the future. Kerry Polyacko, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Garden Inn in Dothan Alabama was exactly what I expected as member of the Hilton Hotel Family. My room looked and smelled clean; with a king size bed, a large HDTV, a microwave, and a refrigerator. I have no complaints about of my accommodations. The receptionists were friendly, accommodating, and professional. There was a well-stocked bar and restaurant located in the hotel, but the prices tended to be a bit more than I was willing to pay. Fortunately, there were numerous restaurants located within walking distance. The exercise room was small but adequate. The weather was on the chilly side so I was not able to enjoy the outside pool. The only problem I ran into was that the hotel was located next to a major road and I found it very aggravating to cross at certain times of the day because traffic was very heavy. Over all I was satisfied with the Hilton Garden Inn and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arney121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive comments about our property on Trip Advisor. I will be certain to share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Dothan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dothan

Address: 171 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#3 Business Hotel in Dothan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $122 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, located off Highway 231 near Fort Rucker Army Base. This Alabama hotel offers a convenient location for business and family vacation travel and is just minutes from Dothan Airport. Relax with a drink in our atrium-style lobby where you will find the Lobby Lounge and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) which sells sundries and ready-to-cook meals. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour Business Center. Start your day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Plan a small wedding or social event in our Wiregrass Pavilion, which accommodates up to 75 guests. We offer flexible event space, catering, and A/V equipment rental. Maintain your workout routine in our complimentary fitness center or with an in-room workout with our Stay Fit Kit(R). Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool. Our guest rooms and suites offer space to work or unwind. Brew coffee in the coffeemaker or heat a snack in the microwave. Watch premium cable on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites feature separate seating areas with sleeper sofas and an additional TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing