We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to Hilton Name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Decor was nice. Nice to good shopping if you are in the mood to shop and lots of restaurant choices in the area. The pool was nice but it wasn't clean when the pool was supposed to open at 8 am and we had to wait 45 minutes for the maintenance man to clean it. The cleaning should be done BEFORE the opening time. The spa jets were not working but the water was nice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was the refrigerator in our room made a loud clicking noise off and on during the night that interrupted my sleep. Does not have continental breakfast but does offer free coffee to guests in the morning even though that is not advertised anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 408 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

We read a lot of the reviews for Dothan and I can truly say that our experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was fantastic! We just picked it due to the pictures, but did we ever luck out. First of all, we were hauling a small trailer and when we checked in the manager said we could park right out front by the over hang and not to worry about moving it. They had warm chocolate chip cookies and our room was amazing. High ceilings, comfy King bed and it was clean. The staff filled our cooler with ice the next morning and the staff at breakfast was all accommodating and happy to serve. The breakfast was reasonable and tasted great. So, stay there if you want an upscale experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvdinvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very nice stay - as expected at a Hilton Garden Inn. This was in a pretty good location - very near the airport - AND very near some chain restaurants (Red Lobster, O'Charlie's etc) and chain shopping (Ross, TJMaxx, the mall etc).
The staff was very friendly (but I suspect that all hotels in the area can boast about that because that's just 'the way' in that area).
I'd stay here again just because of it's close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmykay1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My family and i broke down driving from ny to florida in dothan alabama. This could have been a disaster except for the wonderful service by matt who works at the hilton garden inn. We called the hotel and not only did he get us a room right away, he called a cab company, gave them our cell number, we were in a parking lot waiting for a tow, and was so kind and helpful when we finally got to the hotel. Kenneth our cab driver also helped us tremendously. The car dealership fixed our car the next morning and we were on our way to fla. Thank you all for your kindness during what could have been a total disaster. Way to go dothan alabama!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csjli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The room is great. Matresses are adjustable, which is good since I like firm. Clean and spotless. Well maintained for a long term guest. The front desk is very courteous as well as the housekeeping staff.. The restaurant however. Needs some work. It is understaffed. The waitress was hustling to and fro. Very hard worker but there were zero, none, nada, tables to be had. All were cluttered with previous guests refuse. The coffee was empty. Come on! They were simply overwhelmed. I left and came back 15 minutes later to the same mess. I had to go to the craker barrel to get breakfast and to get coffee... The hotel would have gotten 5 stars but for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

on checking in, i was impressed by the wonderful smile and very efficient young man that checked us in. i retreined my bags from the car and proceeded to theelevator, when a wonderful young man, Johnathan, (the maintainence man) took my bags and helped us to our room. Johnathan is a credit to his employer and is deserving of a raise in salary, for he and the desk clerk were better than 1,000,000.00 spent on advertising!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank edwin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have never been disappointed by the Hilton Garden Inn properties but, never having been in Alabama, did not know what to expect from this location. The finishes were nice, the room very clean with everything in place, desk staff friendly, business center comfortable and functional, workout room was in good shape and, most surprising of all, the restaurant was absolutely fabulous and, for breakfast, not only a great deal with anything you want for $8.95, but some of the best breakfast I have had anywhere with great, great service to boot. Liked the breakfast better than the room, overall.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williejoeshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
144 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dothan

Address: 171 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dothan
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $112 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, located off Highway 231 near Fort Rucker Army Base. This Alabama hotel offers a convenient location for business and family vacation travel and is just minutes from Dothan Airport. Relax with a drink in our atrium-style lobby where you will find the Lobby Lounge and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) which sells sundries and ready-to-cook meals. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour Business Center. Start your day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Plan a small wedding or social event in our Wiregrass Pavilion, which accommodates up to 75 guests. We offer flexible event space, catering, and A/V equipment rental. Maintain your workout routine in our complimentary fitness center or with an in-room workout with our Stay Fit Kit(R). Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool. Our guest rooms and suites offer space to work or unwind. Brew coffee in the coffeemaker or heat a snack in the microwave. Watch premium cable on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites feature separate seating areas with sleeper sofas and an additional TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing